1/24 Jesse +11 135, AMPS 170 PMPS 157, +3 220 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

Ugh, I think I blew it. I reduced Jesse's dose to 1.75u on 1/16 after getting a 37. I probably should have called it a failure, but I held the dose. Then on 1/22 I overslept again (no AM shot). I'm not sure if I'm still seeing the recovery from the missed shot or a failed dose reduction (or both!). I'm thinking that I need to go back up to 2u, but would like some input first.

Thanks
 
Re: 1/24 Jesse +11 135, AMPS 170 - inc?

I think it's hard to tell what's going on. Due to the missed shot, the 6 cycle "clock" starts over. See Jill's post on counting cycles.

Just a thought -- Since Jesse is back from the Falls and is a longer term FD kitty, you may want to consider shaving a dose vs. a full 0.25u reduction. A drop below 40 would warrant a full reduction but with an experienced caregiver and a cat that's been FD for more than a year, you have more latitude with regard to making earning the reductions a bit tougher.
 
Re: 1/24 Jesse +11 135, AMPS 170 - inc?

Hi guys .. don't beat yourself up .. I am sure jesse will get back on track soon .. We always had to take shaved reductions with mocha .. she could never handle the full .25 .. heck, she could barely handle the shaved reductions! :-D Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/24 Jesse +11 135, AMPS 170 - inc?

hi carolyn - the great thing about FD is you get another chance to do it! wahoo! :lol:

have you gotten moved into your new place? nothing like moving in a flood and a monsoon! we're moving our eldest to a new place in lincoln city on sunday and i'm hoping it's not weather like today.
 
Re: 1/24 Jesse +11 135, AMPS 170 PMPS 157

PMPS 157 - this is the 5 cycle after the skipped shot. In hindsight, I should have shaved the 2u dose. So in another day or so I'll bring it back up.

Haven't gotten moved yet. I had my neighbor and his 18-wheeler scheduled for last Sat., but my new house basement was leaking. :evil: Now there's leaks in the bathroom from the attic hatch. :twisted: Argh - what else can go wrong? Oh yeah, did I mention the furnace went out in the house I'm in now? :YMSIGH: Excuse me while I have a temper tantrum angry(2)_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top