Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
1/23 Hershey
HAPPY FURSDAY!!!
Winter has certainly arrived in the Piedmont! Doug and I decided to brave the cold, but walking 30 minutes in ~30 degree weather, with a breeze, was all this girl could stand! Currently 29 degrees and they're calling for a wintry mix from noon to midnight tomorrow. Can you say, "BRRRRRR?!" Doug is setting up the portable propane heater so our system won't have to work so hard. Thankful he's off tomorrow and Jessica will be home by 12:15pm.
Sure feel bad for all of the people and furry friends who don't have homes. It seems we have several kitties who have taken up in our backyard. We rarely see them, so I can't say for sure how many there are. We just can't take care of more, but we know they have shelter under the storage building and Doug put out a dish of fresh water for them. Jessica said when she moves out, that we should fill the house with kitties. Doug was NOT amused. ;-) :lol:
Hershey hasn't been terribly active today, pretty sure it's the cold. At one point, Jessica was telling me about her day - Oreo was sitting on the floor near my feet, minding his own business. Hershey came flying around the corner - sliding all the way - jumped on Oreo and bit him. They wrestled briefly before Hershey took off from whence he came, leaving Oreo with this, "Did that really just happen?" look on his face. :lol: :lol:
Hershey has had a couple of awesome days this week and earned a reduction last night. Guess I wasn't thinking clearly or it was my sleepy stupor or something, but I wasn't planning for a bounce and decided to reduce at AMPS. Well, he did bounce, but thankful not a skyrocket, and hopefully, it's on its way out.
Thank you, to everyone who visits us today. Sending prayers and hugs to those who need them...
Have a warm, peaceful night -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (175) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (257) - fed
+6.5 (261)
PMPS (220) +12 - Shot .7u at 4:55pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (102) - fed
+5.25 (58)
+6.75 (60)
+8.33 (65)
HAPPY FURSDAY!!!
Winter has certainly arrived in the Piedmont! Doug and I decided to brave the cold, but walking 30 minutes in ~30 degree weather, with a breeze, was all this girl could stand! Currently 29 degrees and they're calling for a wintry mix from noon to midnight tomorrow. Can you say, "BRRRRRR?!" Doug is setting up the portable propane heater so our system won't have to work so hard. Thankful he's off tomorrow and Jessica will be home by 12:15pm.
Sure feel bad for all of the people and furry friends who don't have homes. It seems we have several kitties who have taken up in our backyard. We rarely see them, so I can't say for sure how many there are. We just can't take care of more, but we know they have shelter under the storage building and Doug put out a dish of fresh water for them. Jessica said when she moves out, that we should fill the house with kitties. Doug was NOT amused. ;-) :lol:
Hershey hasn't been terribly active today, pretty sure it's the cold. At one point, Jessica was telling me about her day - Oreo was sitting on the floor near my feet, minding his own business. Hershey came flying around the corner - sliding all the way - jumped on Oreo and bit him. They wrestled briefly before Hershey took off from whence he came, leaving Oreo with this, "Did that really just happen?" look on his face. :lol: :lol:
Hershey has had a couple of awesome days this week and earned a reduction last night. Guess I wasn't thinking clearly or it was my sleepy stupor or something, but I wasn't planning for a bounce and decided to reduce at AMPS. Well, he did bounce, but thankful not a skyrocket, and hopefully, it's on its way out.
Thank you, to everyone who visits us today. Sending prayers and hugs to those who need them...
Have a warm, peaceful night -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (175) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (257) - fed
+6.5 (261)
PMPS (220) +12 - Shot .7u at 4:55pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (102) - fed
+5.25 (58)
+6.75 (60)
+8.33 (65)