1/24 Gracie PMPS 251 +2 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/23 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+2: 214
+3: 195
+5: 202
+8: 276
PMPS: 313
+2: 336
+5: 273


Happy Fursday and tons of healing vines to all who need them today. We hope JD and Boots are doing well after their dentals. Congrats to Shelly/Boots on no cancer! Strong healing vines and prayers for Georgia's Cleo. And as always, we hope Moonie, Noni, Do Lou, Bubba are feeling better. And still sending get well wishes to Carla and Anne.

As Liz said last night "blech". We increased the dose yesterday and I think she just might have wanted to come down but NDW kicked in and it got even blecher before we quit testing. But it did improve. I actually think the +2 was a food spike. Our new feeding schedule has her eating at PS and +1 to help control dives and if she's not going to come down, she gets a food spike. Odd how that all works but hey.....she's a cat! And a gorgeous, adorable, purry, happy one at that! She has started a new evening routine. Every night after everyone has had dinner and we've played, I grab my iPad and sit on the sofa to do condos. She has started getting on the cushions right above my shoulder and rests her paws on my shoulder. If I move, she taps my shoulder as in "move back". :lol: Scottish Folds are not lap cats....haven't had one yet that will sit in your lap for more than a few minutes. But they are very tactile cats....they want to be snuggled up next to their CG and touching him/her. It's very odd because they are very, very loving cats who are great about being held and handled...belly kisses are approved! But don't expect them to sit in your lap.

Hope you all have a great day. We will be watching Missy G to see what her plans are for the day.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

Morning guys lol on Gracie sitting with you. Scrabble likes to do that with DH sitting above him with the paw on his shoulder. Too cute!!! Good luck with the dose increase hope you get some better numbers today! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

Hi Marje,

Are you sure Gracie isn't tapping your shoulder to register some input on the iPad? She may be the "control". Think of that!

Rusty would sure like to see her in the Lagoon soon.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty, LagoonMeister

What's my other best boy up to? The cimmamum cookies are all gone. I need him over here to help bake more. :smile:
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

Too cute on her new routine. What a little sweetheart she is. Hope the NDW settles quickly and you have a great day.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

Hi Marje. I hope Gracie's NDW ends and she returns to the green zone. That's neat the way she gets on the cushion behind you and taps with her paws when you move. Just more proof cats control their environment and everyone in it :lol: .

Have a great day and thank you for visiting our condo yesterday.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

Hi Marje, hope Gracie gets back to her pretty greens when she's ready. Cute with the paws on your shoulder. Hope you're enjoying the day and taking advantage while you can with Gracie's numbers.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

I hope the NDW clears off soon and Gracie is back in the Lagoon where she belongs.

I love the way patterns suddenly change and have to be just that way from now on. Enjoy your "day off."
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 241

So cute that Gracie sits behind you with paws on your shoulder and taps you if you move. Smokey sits next to me and will ever so lightly tap my arm if she wants something. I've always thought it was too darned cute. Hope her NDW settles quickly :smile: Have a great evening,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 251

Flat yellow day for Missy G. Ok NDW...be gone wif you!

Thank you all for visiting! Be back shortly to visit YOU! :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 251

Awww, so sweet how she wants to be close...on HER terms! I hope NDW is over quickly

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Jackson was never a lap cat until very recently. I don't know if it's the extra handling from all the shots and BG testing, but in the last few weeks, he's willing chosen to curl up in my lap. Now he and Ollie have to duke it out for the primo spot!

I saw your post to Annie and Moo about feeding dives and that you couldn't remember if you had told it to her or me :-D -- I think you had hinted at it with me (i.e., feeding in the 50s if you get them early in a cycle) but it was good to have it written out.

Hope you and Gracie have a great day!
Sarah
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top