1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52 +1.5 68 +3 39 +3.5 50 +4 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 351 12th cycle f1u
+2: 353
+4: 333
+9: 197
+10: 182
PMPS: 92 13th cycle f1u
+.5: 64 fed 10%/.5 ml karo
+1: 78 fed 10%, drop karo
+1.5: 92
+2: 93
+2.5: 85
+3: 60 fed 10%
+3.5: 66 fed 10%
+4: 68
+4.5: 85
+5.5: 92
+7: 128
AMPS: 103 14th cycle f1u
+1: 87 fed 6%, drop karo
+2: 73 fed 10%


Good Morning!! It's a beautiful day for so many reasons. We hope Sooty and Rocket will start to fully recover and feel much better today and hope for rest for their beans.

WCR: 4Ps in place. Our girl had a stellar night last night and cruised blue all night with a great AMPS. I've started giving her a large minimeal at PS like Beth does with Attie; then when I know she is going to onset, which is usually about +1/+1.5, I give her a drop of karo to stop her fast dives and hold her steady. Then, depending on what she is doing, I fed her 6 or 10% food last night and nothing else and she really had a nice night. She curled up with me last night and slept all snuggled in until the alarm went off and then she was ready to go.

We hope all of you and your babies have a wonderful day. I have to get to work now so will check in condos some time today, I hope.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +2 73

Looks like it worked last nice. And awesome numbers again this morning.

Hope you have a good Monday.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +2 73

What a fantastic set of numbers for Gracie these past couple of days. Very nicely done guys! She's looking great. Go Gracie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Gracie - yo! I like the roller skate idea. sweet! I am on my way to grab Tess, and then head to your place. It will be fun. Rusty also wants us to come to his NYC digs and chillax there for a while, and do some pigeon "watching". cool, huh. I told him we need to uhhhhhh.... lay low..... uhhhh on the hot dogs for a while..... See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +2 73 +3 63

Lookin' good, Miss Gracie! Glad to see the feeding strategy is helping control her low dips!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +2 73 +3 63 +4 87 +5 77

DH here - It looks like she has a nice surf going. 77 at +5, no higher carb stuff since +1. I fed her her 1% snack at +5. Lets keep it going baby girl.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +2 73 +3 63 +4 87 +5 77

Very nice surf going there Miss Gracie!!!! Here's hoping it holds....
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +2 73 +3 63 +4 87 +5 77 +6 62

DH here - Well, she is 62 at +6. Tempted to feed this, but I think (with the bosses concurrence of course) that we will let it go and recheck her in a half hour. I think sometimes we feed the sixties so she won't go lower, and all we do is send her higher without giving her a chance to surf on her own. Guess we'll see shortly.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +3 63 +4 87 +5 77 +6 62 +7 58

Little late seeing this but, if you're wanting to feed lower numbers while surfing...

I tend to feed Attie low carb. It keeps his system knowing there is more fuel on the way without spiking him too much.

If she were to be "dropping out" then I would not hesitate to carb her up.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +3 63 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +8.5

DH here - well, she doesn't seem to want to come up on her own, so we fed the 50 @ 8.5 with some 10% and a drop of karo. Not too worried about the 50 and don't want to bust the surf, but want to get her trending up for the pm shot.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +3 63 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +8.5

Marjorie and Gracie said:
DH here - well, she doesn't seem to want to come up on her own, so we fed the 50 @ 8.5 with some 10% and a drop of karo. Not too worried about the 50 and don't want to bust the surf, but want to get her trending up for the pm shot.

You still have lots time in the cycle. Sounds like a good minimeal feeding .

Go Gracie Go! dancing_cat dancing_cat

You might just want to check to be sure it is having an affect. I believe she had been hitting a few 40's lately.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +8.5 50 +9

DH here - 71 at +9, so the small feed at 8.5 seems to have worked, or she was ready to start back up, who knows :-D. Will recheck her in an hour, +10, last chance to feed before pmps if shes going to double-dip.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +8.5 50 +9

Hi Marjorie, Mike & Gracie.. awesomely amazing run of #s the past few cycles, great job! :thumbup
Very happy for you too.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +8.5 50 +9

Very nice cycle today and I like the way you two are handling it. Keep those BGs up for preshot Gracie.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +9 71 +10 1

Looks like Mike was right...she was on her own way up at +9 but we were not comfortable with leaving that 50 at +8.5 without some attention. Not quite ready for her to be done with this dose.

Thanks Michelle, Ann, Karrie, MJ ( :lol: :lol: on the "carb" verb), Beth, Nicole, Patricia, and Christie for checking in today. Stay tuned for "As Gracie Gets to PMPS" :lol: :lol: where her mantra is "predictability smedictability".
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +9 71 +10 1

Stay tuned for "As Gracie Gets to PMPS" where her mantra is "predictability smedictability".

I think Tess is borrowing that today! :roll:
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +9 71 +10 1

She is Really liking this dose!! Go Gracie--Whooo Hoooo! Beautiful 2 days!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Great Job!
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie AMPS 103 +1 87 +4 87 +6 62 +7 58 +9 71 +10 1

Beautiful day going there guys!!!! Keep it up!

Maybe Gracie got her grove back?
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103

Michelle, Roni, and Beth: every cycle we can get where she is healing is great happiness here! Not sayin' nuttin' else :lol:

Ann: ai yi yi...these girls. What is Tess thinking?

For Gracie...same AMPS/PMPS. Wow...what a day for our baby girl. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52

My oh my....I even gave her a drop of karo at +.5 cuz I figured she would drop some. So this number earned her 10% with .5 ml karo.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52

Miss Gracie! Beautiful numbers tonight, but let's surf it out, okay? Your Bean could use some sleep tonight!

Have a good night, guys!
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52

This is the "never a dull moment" condo. Come on Gracie, surf but a little higher please. You may need some ~O) tonight.

Hope you have a nice surfing night, drama not necessary. Hope Sooty is feeling better in the morning.

Ni Ni
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52 +1.5 68 +2.5 58

DH here - Marjorie went to the sleeping place. Gracie is at 58 at +2.5. Fed 10% at +1.5 and 6% at +2 but she came back down a little at 2.5. Fed some more 10% with a drop of karo at 2.5. May be a long night, or she could start a bounce at any minute. You just never know with her.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52 +1.5 68 +2.5 58 +3 39

Well, she just earned a dose reduction I'm thinking. Didn't expect her to drop that much after 10% and karo at 2.5. Glad I checked her after 30 minutes.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52 +1.5 68 +2.5 58 +3 39

:shock: 39??? congrats on the dosecrease, yes she did earn it. YAY Gracie! I too am glad you checked her - quite the drop in 30 minutes. you did feed this yes? I hope too that it's not too long of a night for you. Be good Gracie - up you go now.

Excellent job Mike! Kudos to you. and to Gracie - amazing little one you have there.
 
Re: 1/24 Gracie PMPS 103 +1 52 +1.5 68 +2.5 58 +3 39 +3.5 50

So, back up to 50 at 3.5. I did feed the 39 with 10% and a ml of karo. Fed the 50 with 10% and a couple drops of karo. Recheck in 30.
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: It is always so nice to check on Gracie first thing in the morning and see what a great night she had. Tiring for the bean, awesome for the cat. Well done guys! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top