1/24 Fistuk AMPS 103, +3 112, +5.5 82, +9 92 PMPS 103, +3 113

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-128-3-128-pmps-79-3-131-8-85-dose.285929/

(Wrote a whole post only to discover it disappeared and din't post :banghead:)

So good afternoon :)

Raised the dose to 1.25U. Two days ago Fistuk was 65 @+10 so it does feel a bit on the edge. I guess I'll know very soon how he works with this raise. And I hope he's not going to organise a lime party!

The vet was here this morning. She's really sweet, very open and I feel so encouraged by finding her.

She was very interest in TR. I walked her through the SS and she asked questions and is interested in learning more. She's appreciative of clients who have knowledge (unlike so many others who just treated me like I was a silly girl!). She was here for an hour and half and we talked a lot and the cats felt more comfortable around her. I'm never going back to clinic visits.

She's given Fistuk the Solencia and asked me to observe how he's reacting to it. Especially to touch his spine and see if he's sensitive in the sae way he is now in some spots.

She said that if it helps him next time she'll do the injection herself but then she'll teach me how to do it so I don't have to pay for a visit each time.

She said she's noticed that in older cats who find it more difficult to go to the toilet they hold it in and it raises their BG. The higher BG when he hasn't pooeped made sense to her (thought, she said, to most vets Fistuk's number would be even too low - but we know that :woot:)

She's done a bit of PT and showed me how to stretch his hip flexors which are very tight.

She also checked Prince's acne. She reckons it's in a healing process. I'll need update her in a week. She suspected maybe an allergy but not food allergy. but bc his upper lips are not inflamed she's more proned to thinking it's just a healing process.

I'll need some time to adjust to the new schedule and the work. I was so tired yesterday I was asleep by 21:30. Fistuk sang his Pavarotti at 3:30 so I tested and fed him with my eyes half closed.

Wishing you a great day/evening :bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, what a great cycle Fistuk is having today. No lime party for you Fistuk :cat:
The vet sounds so darn awesome and that she was very interested to learn about TR and that she's very interested in learning more. What a blessing . That's great that she showed you how to do some PT on Fistuk.
I'm praying the Solencia helps . From what I understand it's given once per month.
I'm happy that Prince's acne seems to be in the healing process .
I'm sure it will take time for you to get used to the new schedule but I'm sure you will.
Surf safely Fistuk, be a good boy for Mama she needs her beauty sleep .
Hope you get a good sleep tonight Shelly :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Shelly, so glad the vet visit went well. I've heard same about the BG being too low from every vet. I think they all feel most people never test, so the numbers we are looking at would be not safe (and they are right if not watching their numbers, as we all do). His numbers looks good and he will tell you if he thinks a lime party sounds good (no it does not, don't get any ideas, Fistuk!)


Hoping the shot helps Fistuk feel better and doing some stretching with him may make him feel more nimble. She sounds quite smart. Lucky you to have found a home visit vet! Wish I had one since Ivy is such a terror to take to any vet office.

Hopefully Prince will continue to heal with his chin and that will become a better situation over time.

Get some rest so you can be ready for another day. It's so hard to adjust to new schedules. Wishing you a smooth transition with the new job. You're doing so great for your 2 boys!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
Fistuk is doing very well!
You are lucky to have such a great vet! So nice that she appreciates your knowledge and experience.
So happy to hear that Prince's skin is improving!
Wishing you a lovely evening! :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, so glad the vet visit went well. I've heard same about the BG being too low from every vet. I think they all feel most people never test, so the numbers we are looking at would be not safe (and they are right if not watching their numbers, as we all do). His numbers looks good and he will tell you if he thinks a lime party sounds good (no it does not, don't get any ideas, Fistuk!)


Hoping the shot helps Fistuk feel better and doing some stretching with him may make him feel more nimble. She sounds quite smart. Lucky you to have found a home visit vet! Wish I had one since Ivy is such a terror to take to any vet office.

Hopefully Prince will continue to heal with his chin and that will become a better situation over time.

Get some rest so you can be ready for another day. It's so hard to adjust to new schedules. Wishing you a smooth transition with the new job. You're doing so great for your 2 boys!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
No, no lime party ideas for Fistuk :woot:

I feel that maybe the injection is already doing something. He looked like he slept really deep today, as if something in him just relaxed.

I tested Fistuk when the vet was here and when I made a comment that he's high, she asked how much, when I said 6.2 she was surprise that I said it was high. She didn't know about the range we're looking for but yes, she was very curious and interested.

I'm really happy I have tomorrow and then I^m off until next week. I think it's a good schedule for me.
I hope you're having a good day at home with Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,
Fistuk is doing very well!
You are lucky to have such a great vet! So nice that she appreciates your knowledge and experience.
So happy to hear that Prince's skin is improving!
Wishing you a lovely evening! :bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit :)
I went through so many stupid vets it's unbelievable. It's pure magic to have found her.
I hope you and Mikan are having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
No, no lime party ideas for Fistuk :woot:

I feel that maybe the injection is already doing something. He looked like he slept really deep today, as if something in him just relaxed.

I tested Fistuk when the vet was here and when I made a comment that he's high, she asked how much, when I said 6.2 she was surprise that I said it was high. She didn't know about the range we're looking for but yes, she was very curious and interested.

I'm really happy I have tomorrow and then I^m off until next week. I think it's a good schedule for me.
I hope you're having a good day at home with Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I feel that maybe the injection is already doing something. He looked like he slept really deep today, as if something in him just relaxed.
I’m so glad the injection is already helping. You must be thrilled. Such a sweet little soul. He must have felt good and that’s why he slept so comfortably.
Enjoy the day off tomorrow. You will be happy to be home with the boys. And you can recover from your new schedule.
Yay for no lime party, too . :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I am so happy to read you, I hope Fistuk had a good night and did not sing too much, so you could sleep!
I loved having the vet come here, too, it is so much better. And yours sounds really, really nice, I hope all works well.
Have a good day, it's morning already for you :bighug:
 
Hello Shelly

Looks like Fistuk had a beautiful cycle yesterday.
So happy to hear your new vet is great. It's so hard to find someone we like who's compassionate about their job and love animals and actually care and not just see $$$.

Hopefully Fistuk will keep on improving from here on. Have a peaceful and boring day.

upload_2024-1-25_10-35-40.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-25_10-35-40.png
    upload_2024-1-25_10-35-40.png
    521.4 KB · Views: 223
I am so happy to read you, I hope Fistuk had a good night and did not sing too much, so you could sleep!
I loved having the vet come here, too, it is so much better. And yours sounds really, really nice, I hope all works well.
Have a good day, it's morning already for you :bighug:
Thanks, Cecile. I can see it's already helping some. He jumped off the bed last night rather than waited for me to take him down. And he's walked by himself to the toilet this evening.
I also did this evening the stretch the vet showed me.
He did sing his Pavarotti at night nut I managed t squeeze a rather good sleep. It was a very long day today :bighug:
 
Hello Shelly

Looks like Fistuk had a beautiful cycle yesterday.
So happy to hear your new vet is great. It's so hard to find someone we like who's compassionate about their job and love animals and actually care and not just see $$$.

Hopefully Fistuk will keep on improving from here on. Have a peaceful and boring day.

View attachment 68930
Hi Karolina :)
Yes, that's so true. Either the $$$ or their ego. not sure what's worse :banghead::p
I can already see small improvements. Looking forward tp see how he's doing in a week.

I love this image. Do you create them?
I hope you, Nestle and Peanut are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Karolina :)
Yes, that's so true. Either the $$$ or their ego. not sure what's worse :banghead::p
I can already see small improvements. Looking forward tp see how he's doing in a week.

I love this image. Do you create them?
I hope you, Nestle and Peanut are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Shelly ,
I don't create the images I post. Usually I Google them or get them from whatsapp.
I'm glad you enjoy them :cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top