Fistuk & Shelly
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-128-3-128-pmps-79-3-131-8-85-dose.285929/
(Wrote a whole post only to discover it disappeared and din't post
)
So good afternoon
Raised the dose to 1.25U. Two days ago Fistuk was 65 @+10 so it does feel a bit on the edge. I guess I'll know very soon how he works with this raise. And I hope he's not going to organise a lime party!
The vet was here this morning. She's really sweet, very open and I feel so encouraged by finding her.
She was very interest in TR. I walked her through the SS and she asked questions and is interested in learning more. She's appreciative of clients who have knowledge (unlike so many others who just treated me like I was a silly girl!). She was here for an hour and half and we talked a lot and the cats felt more comfortable around her. I'm never going back to clinic visits.
She's given Fistuk the Solencia and asked me to observe how he's reacting to it. Especially to touch his spine and see if he's sensitive in the sae way he is now in some spots.
She said that if it helps him next time she'll do the injection herself but then she'll teach me how to do it so I don't have to pay for a visit each time.
She said she's noticed that in older cats who find it more difficult to go to the toilet they hold it in and it raises their BG. The higher BG when he hasn't pooeped made sense to her (thought, she said, to most vets Fistuk's number would be even too low - but we know that
)
She's done a bit of PT and showed me how to stretch his hip flexors which are very tight.
She also checked Prince's acne. She reckons it's in a healing process. I'll need update her in a week. She suspected maybe an allergy but not food allergy. but bc his upper lips are not inflamed she's more proned to thinking it's just a healing process.
I'll need some time to adjust to the new schedule and the work. I was so tired yesterday I was asleep by 21:30. Fistuk sang his Pavarotti at 3:30 so I tested and fed him with my eyes half closed.
Wishing you a great day/evening
(Wrote a whole post only to discover it disappeared and din't post
)So good afternoon
Raised the dose to 1.25U. Two days ago Fistuk was 65 @+10 so it does feel a bit on the edge. I guess I'll know very soon how he works with this raise. And I hope he's not going to organise a lime party!
The vet was here this morning. She's really sweet, very open and I feel so encouraged by finding her.
She was very interest in TR. I walked her through the SS and she asked questions and is interested in learning more. She's appreciative of clients who have knowledge (unlike so many others who just treated me like I was a silly girl!). She was here for an hour and half and we talked a lot and the cats felt more comfortable around her. I'm never going back to clinic visits.
She's given Fistuk the Solencia and asked me to observe how he's reacting to it. Especially to touch his spine and see if he's sensitive in the sae way he is now in some spots.
She said that if it helps him next time she'll do the injection herself but then she'll teach me how to do it so I don't have to pay for a visit each time.
She said she's noticed that in older cats who find it more difficult to go to the toilet they hold it in and it raises their BG. The higher BG when he hasn't pooeped made sense to her (thought, she said, to most vets Fistuk's number would be even too low - but we know that
)She's done a bit of PT and showed me how to stretch his hip flexors which are very tight.
She also checked Prince's acne. She reckons it's in a healing process. I'll need update her in a week. She suspected maybe an allergy but not food allergy. but bc his upper lips are not inflamed she's more proned to thinking it's just a healing process.
I'll need some time to adjust to the new schedule and the work. I was so tired yesterday I was asleep by 21:30. Fistuk sang his Pavarotti at 3:30 so I tested and fed him with my eyes half closed.
Wishing you a great day/evening

