Chris and Chloe
Member Since 2009
Hello LL. Sorry we've been absent for a few days. Chloe's numbers have been so bad, I really didn't feel like posting them.
WCR = ok. Chloe seems to be walking less on her toes, and her coat doesn't look as good to me. She's still eating well, and doesn't seem to be drinking or peeing more.
Since Chloe's ultrasound results didn't indicate any problems with her organs, my vet is recommending a stomach and spine x-ray and a bile-acids test. The ultrasound vet didn't think Chloe needed x-rays....he suggested having another blood panel done in about 4 weeks to see if her liver values are still elevated. At this point, I'm tempted to wait on the x-rays and bile-acids until we do another blood panel. I really don't want to put Chloe through all the tests. And, I'm not sure how you fast a diabetic cat for 12 hours, which is what I'd have to do for the bile-acids test.
Recap
PMPS ~ 260 - cycle 9 on 1.5
+ 1.75 ~ 174
+4 ~ 160
+9 ~ 390
AMPS ~ 393 - cycle 10 on 1.5
+1 ~ 402
+4 ~ 302
The last green we saw was in cycle 7. Do you think the red and stinkus pinkus are rebounds from the greens, or just an indication that it's time to increase dose to 1.75?
Will be back later to check in on all the LL kitties!
WCR = ok. Chloe seems to be walking less on her toes, and her coat doesn't look as good to me. She's still eating well, and doesn't seem to be drinking or peeing more.
Since Chloe's ultrasound results didn't indicate any problems with her organs, my vet is recommending a stomach and spine x-ray and a bile-acids test. The ultrasound vet didn't think Chloe needed x-rays....he suggested having another blood panel done in about 4 weeks to see if her liver values are still elevated. At this point, I'm tempted to wait on the x-rays and bile-acids until we do another blood panel. I really don't want to put Chloe through all the tests. And, I'm not sure how you fast a diabetic cat for 12 hours, which is what I'd have to do for the bile-acids test.
Recap
PMPS ~ 260 - cycle 9 on 1.5
+ 1.75 ~ 174
+4 ~ 160
+9 ~ 390
AMPS ~ 393 - cycle 10 on 1.5
+1 ~ 402
+4 ~ 302
The last green we saw was in cycle 7. Do you think the red and stinkus pinkus are rebounds from the greens, or just an indication that it's time to increase dose to 1.75?
Will be back later to check in on all the LL kitties!