1/24, Bell, AMPS 79 +4 54 +5.5 63 +7 60 +8.5 79 PMPS 108 +3 88 +4.5 46 +5 76 +6 56 +7.5 53 reduction ?

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Phew! This dose may be a bit too strong but I was able to keep Bell coasting. Just took quite a bit of MC. She's on a beautiful run of numbers here. I may consider going down to 5.25 at the start of the week, but I'm holding this dose through the weekend. She's also due for a bounce here soon.

Bell is doing well. This morning her arthritis seemed bad, she was a bit unsteady on her back legs and seemed a little stiff. Then she went poop and seemed perfectly fine. So I dunno if she just really had to go or what. Not sure what to make of that. She got frantically hungry again at the +4, which scared me a bit, but was good for the rest of the day. She had one of her best play sessions ever this afternoon and was running all around the place. She's sacked out now.
 
I told Blair if she was to qualify for the Olympic bobsled team, she needs to stop biting Bell in the back during practice :rolleyes:
1769304177246.png
 
So I think I need to reduce with how low she is going. I know I've switch to 3 under 50 for a reduction, but this dose seems too strong to me. I've had to regularly boost her with MC food. And with her potential hypo at around 50/51 a couple weeks ago, I'm nervous with messing around with these numbers.

Any thoughts on whether I should reduce to 5 units or 5.25 units?
 
Bell showed you previously on 5.5 units that it was too much, plus you had that scary incident in low 50's on that dose. Part of the logic behind me suggesting earlier that you should try a smaller dose. Whether you choose 5.25 or 5.0 (not 5.5) depends on your ability to monitor the next few days. The larger depot will still be hanging around.
 
Last edited:
Thanks, Wendy. I’m still up with her tonight and pretty much feeding all 14%, which is barely keeping her surfing. I’ll be able to monitor tomorrow. Work week is what it is, but she’s the priority. I’m leaning towards bumping her down to 5 units with the thought I can always bump up to 5.25 if that isn’t cutting it (it wasn’t a few days ago)
 
Back
Top