? 1/24/21 Chicamonkey AMPS 574/+3 420/+7 353

Suzi and Chicamonkey

Member Since 2020
I’m thinking I may have overshot her optimal dose. She seemed to be doing much better number wise with 2.25-2.5.

can someone look at my spread sheet??

at 4am I awoke with a fever response from my vaccine yesterday so I tested her and she was 381. Not even an hour later her AMPS was 574! How does a jump that big happen ???

distraught today!
 
Sorry no one has responded yet today. :bighug: And for the fever response - I've heard it's more prevalent for the second dose. Bad enough to have a diabetic cat, you don't need your body adding to the lack of sleep.

When a person has started out at a good low dose, tested enough to know how low the dose is taken the cat, and increased via the protocol, then you are not overdosed. Insulin is a hormone, not a drug. So as frustrating as not seeing improvements as you increase is, you just have to keep increasing safely until you hit that fitting dose.

This morning could have been a combination to however low she got last night (or a steep drop), plus New Dose Wonkiness. NDW usually kicks in around cycle 2-3. And you've had a food change in there. What is the carb difference between what she is getting and what she was?
 
Sorry no one has responded yet today. :bighug: And for the fever response - I've heard it's more prevalent for the second dose. Bad enough to have a diabetic cat, you don't need your body adding to the lack of sleep.

When a person has started out at a good low dose, tested enough to know how low the dose is taken the cat, and increased via the protocol, then you are not overdosed. Insulin is a hormone, not a drug. So as frustrating as not seeing improvements as you increase is, you just have to keep increasing safely until you hit that fitting dose.

This morning could have been a combination to however low she got last night (or a steep drop), plus New Dose Wonkiness. NDW usually kicks in around cycle 2-3. And you've had a food change in there. What is the carb difference between what she is getting and what she was?
Well ff pate is 3 carbs, tiki is zero. I’m going to alternate so she’s still getting some carbs
 
Back
Top