1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167, +8 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 209 shot 14u
+2 301 shot .25 R
+3 308 (+1 for R)
+4 315 (+2 for R)
+5 296 (+3 for R)
+6 310 (+4 for R)
+7 295 (+5 for R)
+8 293 (+6 for R)
PMPS 258 ! shot 14 u (also is +9 for the R shot earlier)
+1 290
+3 288
+5 266
+6 264
+10 273

Well yesterday was another interesting one. I could use a little boring about now. From the limited data collected so far, based on our use of R at PMPS the day before yesterday and at AM+2 yesterday, it looks like we start seeing some effects of the R at about +3 and the most effect at about +9. That is later than most kitties would show effects, but that’s the IAA delaying onset and nadir. This morning she is still surfing high yellow. :-D That’s not our goal, but a pretty sweet spot to start the day. No R this morning.

Again, I can only say thank you to everyone for the support. Cheerleading is not lost on this bean. And a very special thanks to those who take their time to watch and advise.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

Hi Linda, I was reading your condo yesterday and didn't want to get in the way of all the advice you were getting, so decided today to be one of you and Weezer's cheerleaders today. :-D You really had an exciting day and full of information. So glad you took a little break there with the sauna. I am in awe of your care of Weezer, such a great job and so many experienced helping. Weezer, you are one lucky kitty and vice versa, too, I know. Have a wonderful day, Linda, and a little boring, too! :lol: Hugs to you and Weezer.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

:RAHCAT Here's some more cheerleading! You're doing great and so is Weezer. Hope the yellow surf continues today.
Have a fantastic day
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

Great job this weekend Linda! I'm with Ann. I saw your condo and didn't want to post since I have no R experience. You are a great bean. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Wow Linda....I just caught up on your last couple of days!!! You are doing such a great job with Weezer. Many hugs :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT​

Hi guys .. I think weezer is looking so pretty in yellow! You take such excellent care of your little kitty and it really shows! You two are quite the team .. have a great day!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

WeeWeezer - you're lower than KT!!!! Just LOOK! AND not even with that nasty meter!

Linda/DH - big hugs and hope you do get a few hours of 'boring'....
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

Hi there ~O)

Very nice cycle last night! And sunshine for this morning AMPS. :-D
How is her majesty feeling today? hopefully the royal ears are not too worse for the wear. . .

I'm glad you are holding the Lantus at 14u. Let's see what today brings.
If, at +6, you see her heading for the rooftop you can give a TOR, provided you can keep an eye on things.
(I'm wondering if/when the delayed bounce peak will come)

By layering the R cycles strategically over the Lantus cycles, her Royal Highness can get to and hopefully stay in a safe zone for as long as possible, without making the shed too big.
This will give her organs and beta cells a break.
Don't worry about the possibility of R creating artificial PSs - The way I see it as long as a cat, any cat, is on insulin, all PSs are influenced to some degree and therefore artificial. However, it is the reality of the moment in this case.

This is way outside the box. Unfortunately, there is no formal protocol for this. We had to completely wing it with BK - there was no alternative - no one who had been down the IAA path, successfully or otherwise. With the help of the tenured board members at the time, close observation, common sense and sometimes just plain gut instincts we achieved results FAR beyond our expectations. :mrgreen:

Hang in there!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Hi there ~O)

Very nice cycle last night! And sunshine for this morning AMPS. :-D
How is her majesty feeling today? hopefully the royal ears are not too worse for the wear. . .

I'm glad you are holding the Lantus at 14u. Let's see what today brings.
If, at +6, you see her heading for the rooftop you can give a TOR, provided you can keep an eye on things.
(I'm wondering if/when the delayed bounce peak will come)

By layering the R cycles strategically over the Lantus cycles, her Royal Highness can get to and hopefully stay in a safe zone for as long as possible, without making the shed too big.
This will give her organs and beta cells a break.
Don't worry about the possibility of R creating artificial PSs - The way I see it as long as a cat, any cat, is on insulin, all PSs are influenced to some degree and therefore artificial. However, it is the reality of the moment in this case.

This is way outside the box. Unfortunately, there is no formal protocol for this. We had to completely wing it with BK - there was no alternative - no one who had been down the IAA path, successfully or otherwise. With the help of the tenured board members at the time, close observation, common sense and sometimes just plain gut instincts we achieved results FAR beyond our expectations. :mrgreen:

Hang in there!

Weezer is feeling fine this morning, her ears are another story. They are trying to run away and hide every time I get near her. :lol: Actually, not so bad. I use a lot of neosporin with pain relief and she's not much the worse for wear. I'm working today and DH won't be home for a while, but will test her when he gets back. She was at 300 at +3. I need to go over with him what .25 looks like so he an take the day shift on R, so it won't happen today.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Who woulda thunk it? She dropped from 304 at +8 to 218 at PMPS. So, no R tonight. Should we go up .5 to 14.5 in the morning? Also, should we consider a lower dose of R the next time it's used?
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Hi Linda & Weezer, We're just going to join the cheering squad!! Doin' great!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

I don't know about your dose Q, but great work this weekend, and what an awesome PMPS! Go Weezer, Go Weezer, Go Weezer!!!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Linda:

I'm going to let Sandy, Libby, or Julie address that question for you. It was my understanding that by using the R, you don't need to take the lantus up and build such an enormous shed but I want to double check that and let them answer. How long before your shot? If they don't get back to you before the shot, I'd shoot the 14u until they can confirm what dose you should give. Does that sound ok?

eta...just saw you asked for the morning. Good...that gives us more time....sent them a note and they'll get to you tonight I bet.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Yeah. It' s about tomorrow's AM shot (7:30 est). Tonight was the 8 th cycle at 14.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

i wouldn't, linda, but let's see what the others with more experience than me say. you had a great cycle today! the way i understand it, the whole idea is that you want to keep the lantus shed as low as possible while using the R - that way is a little safer with the iaa.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Jeez Weezer!! What a few days you have had here!!! I am so impressed by these numbers!!
What a great Job you did Linda & DH of caring for him ! All I can say is :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
You go all the way to green!!! Good Show--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Hi there ~O)

I'm still at tbp :-| , I'll be burning the midnight oil. . .

Well well, get a load of that PMPS . . .a kitty could go places from there. . . :-D

Of course we don't know where, since we are pretty much in uncharted territory. ;-)

I''m glad you stuck with the 14u - I'm very interested to see where Her Majesty may go tonight.
Linda for Weezer said:
Should we go up .5 to 14.5 in the morning?
I need to clear my head and give it some thought - and get some input from Libby and Julie since they are intimately familiar with the Acro angle.
My gut instinct is to hold the Lantus dose for now and see how it plays out.

Linda for Weezer said:
Also, should we consider a lower dose of R the next time it's used?
I don't think the 0.25u was too much - seems just right :-D

It's more a matter of what numbers you shoot it at and when.
It is kind of a seat of the pants thing -since there is no way to really know exactly what the IAA and Acro are up to.
You have to look at the whole recent picture and then decide how to proceed, knowing what you know about your cats responses.
Keep in mind - R scales change and evolve as you go with the flow.

You are proceeding with caution now, getting a feel for things.
It will get easier and you will feel more confident.

I'm gonna grab a bite to eat and feed Samantha and Moochie - BBL
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

I also like the idea of holding onto 14u for the moment. I'm interested to see what she does with this PS tonight. Beautiful!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer AMPS 275, +3 300, +6 308, +8 304, PMPS 218 D

Well now, everyone is fed,including me. :-D

So, yeah - hold at 14.0u Lantus and see what happens.

So far, in the 8 cycles at this Lantus dose, along with a couple of TORs, Weezer has had 7 yellow PSs out of 8.
Not to mention that beautiful string-o-blue the other night. . .

any update?? ;-)
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170

The food she ate was at +4.5. Just now she had a couple of FD chicken bites at testing.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170

Blue_smiley_face.png


wow! i'm having serious numbers envy! could you have weezer talk a bit to punkin for me, please?

way to go weezer!!!!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170

Her Majesty is working it :-D

She has pretty much the same PM+5 as 2 nights ago. . .

Was the meal at PM +4.5 a regularly scheduled meal?
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151

She free feeds. She hasn't been eating much of what is left out overnight, so I sprinkled the FD chicken dust on a portion to entice her. I just did the same again and she ate about .7 ounces. This is all the raw homemade food mixed with a little Friskies pate, very low carb.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151

is this where the pj party is? wish i'd found you earlier - i'm falling asleep so am going to bed now.

hope you get some sleep too!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167

You guys are cracking me up :lol: Wow, it's nice to have company on the board this time of night! All these blues for Weezer, SO exciting! :-D :-D She is working all that juice ;-)
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167

It sure looks like her! :lol: And the middle one could be Mookie's cousin... why don't I ever dress up my cats and take pics?? confused_cat
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167

that's Bailey in the middle; mookie's in kitchen making more popcorn with FD chicken sprinkles. who's the cutie on the right?
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167

I'm going to get one more in a few minutes to be sure the rise wasn't just food. In the meanwhile I'm listening to the new Leonard Cohen album streaming live in advance of release. I'm a big fan, but OMG on this on! Especially the second track Amen.
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167

I'll have to listen to it -- thanks for the recommendation. I'm trying to get caught up on my New Yorkers between giggles. I have a huge stash of them hidden under the bed because I can't throw them away. :roll:
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167, +8

Wow - this is just fabulous for Weezer. I was telling people at work about the great experiment, of course they don't understand at all but I still made them listen, I was so excited!!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167, +8

WOW- What a gorgeous, gorgeous surf!!! I hope you got some sleep!!!
 
Re: 1/23 Weezer PMPS 218, +4 177, +5 170, +6 151, +7 167, +8

Talk about waking up to something that puts a smile on my face! Very good going. (Please let Weezer know how proud we all are!!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top