1/23 Rusty PMPS 101, +4.5 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday (exciting): http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61746

Good Monday Morning, Everyone,

After yesterday's excitement it looks as if Rusty has bounced. Hopefully he'll clear it soon. I shot a slightly skinny 1.5 (comparable to last night's shot at PMPS; I still have to figure out the number of drops). I hope he can hold this dose. Otherwise, back up we go to the "lightly fat" 1.5.

Rusty was insistent in getting us up this morning. He was active way before the alarms went off. I thought it might be because he was "low", but it was just the opposite. After breakfast (Wellness Turkey) we had a great, 45-minute play with the tinsel/glitter wand and the crinkle sack. Ever since he has been sitting on his test site (the coffee table). Maybe I'll test him now (+3). +3= 157, so it would appear that he's not going to have a dramatic drop today.

Our weather has gotten very warm (35 degrees), windy, and rain or freezing rain is expected. There goes what little snow cover we have.

Wishing you all a good day and sending healing thoughts and vines to Sid, Rocket, and all kitties not feeling well,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157

Hi guys ...I hope rusty clears his bounce soon, though as far as bounces go, this isn't a bad one! Seems like rusty just wanted you guys up so you could play with him .. We have temps in the 40's here today, and what little snow we had over the weekend is now gone .. crazy .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157

Morning - i would suspect a bounce this morning too - especially after that 30 yesterday. what a day for you. I send calmer day vines today.

Well bummer on the weather. Our snow is almost all gone... thought it rained last night, so ontop of out still semi-frozen ground we now have ice. Never a dull moment.

have a great day today - enjoy!
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157

OK Rusty let's clear that bounce(?) You've had your break and it's time to get back to the Lagoon, you have cabana duty today!
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157

Oh for a bounce that looks like this one. Of course for us it would be a bounce down. :lol:

Bummer on the disappearing snow.
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157

That's not too bad of a bounce, but not Rusty numbers. Maggie and Rusty bounce about the same with their lows. I'm sure he'll be back on track in no time. That's great he's so playful. Wow, 35 degrees must seem warm in comparison to the last few days. It's 50ish here, and I'm freezing. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157, +5.5 92

Hi again, everyone,
Rusty is back in green about an hour into onset (Levemir). So I hope the bounce has cleared. He wanted to go outside, but it is very windy--huge gusts--and he doesn't like wind, so he stuck his nose out the door and came back inside.

I started the new box of Arkray strips (purchased from ADW) this morning and decided to test them and all 3 of my Relion / Arkray meters on myself. Results: Relion Micro: 97; Arkray Glucocard 01 Mini: 93; Relion Confirm: 93. That was the order of the test on the same drop of my blood. The Relion Micro is the meter I just started using on Rusty (after switching from the FreeStyleLite), so I'll go on using it as my primary meter and use the other two as backups. I'm happy that all were within a 4-point range!

Off now to do paperwork and visit condos. Weather is horrible!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157, +5.5 92, +9 87

Yay Rusty, I see green :mrgreen: :-D
I love Rusty's play reports in the morning, Ella.
Ever since I found out that Chex has a smooshed disk, I'm afraid to play with the birdie, cause he jumps and twirls in mid-air. I live vicariously thru you and Rusty. :-D

I looked at my screen porch thermometer this afternoon and thought 45 is going to make for a nice walk.
Yikes....the wind whipped right thru my down jacket! Since I don't do the winter walking with snowshoes, like you do, I was happy to see the snow melting.

Do you like the micro? I kept losing mine, it was so tiny :lol: I have a red Confirm now.....easier to see. It uses a smaller blood drop than my Presto, and gives results quicker.
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157, +5.5 92, +9 87, PMPS 101

Hi again,
I spent most of the day on long-delayed paperwork. Ugh! But I made a big dent in it. Rusty did pretty well in clearing the bounce (I hope he'll stay in better numbers now and get used to the "somewhat skinny" 1.50). We had another good play this evening, after dinner, when he went tearing around the living room chasing his bell ball. Now he's chillaxin' by the radiator (which has hardly been on all day because it has been so warm outside).

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/23 Rusty AMPS 152, +3 157, +5.5 92, +9 87, PMPS 101

The very one day I am not around & Rusty goes down to 30's!!! Sorry I wasnt here, but am glad Rusty got a dose redux!! How exciting! Boy when they drop though, & you see a 30's your eyes go @-) :shock: :o !
Then the feeding begins! Geat Job you did Ella!, and a very nice day today too!
He s doing great...I play with Moonie every day a little with the cat fishing pole, as I read about you doing it with Rusty--Nice for Bonding with our little darlings!!--Have a beautiful night! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Glad to see Rusty cleared his bounce!!! Nice going big handsome guy.

Good info on your meters and the Arkay strips. I hope you got all your paperwork done because your "other" best boy intends to visit you tomorrow. He has decided that tea and cimmamum cookies sounds good. But he's not sure he agrees that 35 degrees is warm.

Have a great evening!
 
Lovely work today Rusty :mrgreen:

Weather in Perth - 40 degrees, but celsius not fahrenheit = 104 f, expecting more of the same all week two days in a row we're expecting 108 with minimums of 77 - send me some snow anyone?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top