1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238, +3 251, +4 254

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS!!! DGS prep fuel! :-D ), and Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND triple shot triple shot espressos, with beans from Hawaiian coffee plantations: Hawaii Ka'u blend, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut and caramel whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings........ OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: hazelnut chai blend!

KITTIES!!!! Mark your calendar!! The WOLF fll_moon Party is this Saturday!!!! Stayed tuned for details! :cool: ~~ Mannie

1/22 in MannieLand

1/22 RECAP
1/22: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Salmon 5%, FF Tuna Feast 9%, PM CYCLE: ProPlan Liver and Chicken 4%
1/22 amps 327: 4th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 281 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+3.5 190 fed 9% LC/MC
+4 190 fed 9% LC/MC
+5.5 205 fed chicken snack
+9 352 fed chicken snack
+11 431
1/22 pmps 511: 5th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 549

1/23 amps 413: 6th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4%/9% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+9 330 fed chicken snack
+11 363
1/23 pmps 336: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 238 fed 9% LC
+3 251 fed 9% LC
+4 254 fed 9% LC
+6 fed 9% LC

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
Yesterday was..... RAINBOW DAY in Mannie Land.... and UGLY BOUNCE DAY in Mannieland..... and HOORAY FOR THE BLUES day in Mannieland.... How wonderful to have him take a slow slide down to the blues, and even stay there for a while. That was so great to see. The evening yesterday, was much like the morning: Mannie seemed good, no worse for wear for not having any bupe yesterday. He was waiting for his test when I got home, came to this spot on his own. Waited for his dinner, and ate very well, in his normal fuds spot, no breffis in bed last night. Full bath mode followed and then settling down for his post dinner nap. Appy was good this morning, once I found a food he wanted. He did not have any bupe yesterday. seems to be good without it - I don't see any indication that he hurts. We did a ketone test last night - that was Negative. YAY! LB is good, normal, and no more sign of way too soft poo. all in all, the boy is on his way to recovery. He still seems a bit slow, but hopefully that too will improve in the next few days. After all he has been though I'm not too surprised. I have no plans to rush him on anything, we go with the flow, with what he tells me he needs. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. It was great to seem him up and about yesterday, checking things out, cruisin' the house, rubbing on things. He hasn't done that in along time. Go Mannie! He managed to find a few sunbeams yesterday too - kitty Nirvana! The Nanners got a bit of a workout too. WOO HOO! SO good to see that. Rumor has it too that the Blue Mannie Group was performing live on the radiators at Rusty's, after an impromptu warm up session at Maui's bed party. Way to go guys! more please!! Perhaps they are getting ready for an all-star performance at the Full Moon Party on Saturday. :lol: :lol: I hear they have a new tune: Blue Mannie Group: "Radiator Rockin' Blues". AWESOME! :cool: :lol: all fun aside.... it was so great to see Mannie just be Mannie yesterday. on the mend. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate. 95% Close to normalcy in MannieLand. :-D Nope! NORMALCY IN MANNIELAND! :cool: :-D :-D :-D I hope it continues today.

Have a great day everyone! Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week. I'm not too sure what today will be for Nicholas . He has a dentist appt - his first ever dental exam (sheshhh - they do them young now!), plus the weather is iffy... it may be an indoor day after that. I am not too sure at this point what will be doable or not. We let the day evolve for him. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody!!! What's up???? It's so cold out and stuff and snowy and wet and foggy.... how about a nice warm day today in the treehouse? I gots the woodstove all stoked, hot toddies on the stove, warm fleece everywhere for everybody, and cuppy cakes in the ovens. The indoor grill is all set, and I gots lots of hot dogs and sausages... and tons of micro brews too. What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Yay for normalcy in Mannieland! It's great to see him doing his regular routine. :-D :-D :-D More vines coming your way, Mannie.
Liz
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Morning Liz - yupp it is wonderful. Things are getting better for him. YAY!
Auntie Liz -thanks you! i love those vines... they is mega cool! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

I'm glad he saw some blues yesterday.
Hopefully, he'll see some more today. If not, I think I might consider another dose increase tonight, if you're going to be home to monitor.
Sending keep feeling better vines to Mannie.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Morning Dyana ~O) ~O) ~O) I hope he does too - see the blues today. That would be nice. ~O) and yes on the more juice, been thinking about that, but it will have to wait til at least Friday, as I am not home enough, having DGS til then, to watch him. It is on the agenda though, just a question as to when.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Good Morning, Michelle & Mannie,

Let's start that slide down to blue, Mannie! We are so glad to hear how much better you are feeling. And that espresso this morning was just what we needed to keep warm (it's -18 in our backyard!). Michelle, we are sending good dental vines to Nicholas and hope that his first experience at the dentist will be a good one. I bet he'll get a nice new toothbrush from the dentist (maybe some floss, too).

Too bad your weather is so dismal, but I know you and Nicholas will find something fun to do after the dentist. We will have sunshine today, but we are going to stay indoors. Temperatures are not supposed to rise very much, and tonight will be even colder than last night.

Check back with you later.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, We need to get ready for the Full Wolf Moon. We can have the party at Camp Stu if everyone would like that. It will be cold, and wolf howls will carry long distances. Let's plan the party today at the treehouse. Sounds like a great day to chillax with a hot tuna toddy. See ya later,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Hi guys .. how awesome to see mannie back in some blues for awhile! And to hear things are returning to normal for him too .. all very good signs! Now we just need him to get back down without such a high *B* after! Good luck to Nicholas on his first dental appt .. I bet he will do just fine! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Morning Michelle and love Mannie's condo, especially seeing that slide down to blue yesterday and Mannie performing in the Blue Mannie Group and the new tune, "Radiator Rockin' Blues". :lol: It is really great to hear that he is doing fine with no bupe and no pain. We have our driver back and drug free. :lol: Maui will be pleased. Good luck to Nicholas, and hope all goes well. Have a great day with him.
Mannie, many thanks for the Triple Shot Espressos and coffee. What would we do without your deliveries, Auntie Ann

The treehouse sounds like a perfect plan, Mannie. Warm fleece, hot tuna toddies and cupcakes are my favorite. I'll bring some extra chicken sausages. See ya same place and time, mags
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Morning Devon ~O) ~O) ~O) Yes on the blues - that was just the best yesterday. I hope he clears this hig stuff soon today - and can find his way back. Thins are getting back to normal. Been a tough road for him. THX too on the dental vines for DGS. :-D

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX - yesterday was a good ay for him. I hope he can have a repeat today - just a nice slide into the blues later this AM, that would be great. We will watch today as far as the bupe goes - i don't think he needs it, but will keep an eye on him. OH too funny on the kitties having their river back, drug free. Mannie had best text Maui! :lol: :lol: THX too on DGS.

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on the dental vines for Nicholas. I hope he will be a good boy. ;-) and that it is a positive experience for him, it would e so cool if he gets spiffy toothbrush - I always loved it when the kids got those - they thought they were cool. :lol: Yupp on the weather - we have traded dense fog or rains... oh well, and indoor day, pool if ew can, for DGS. It was way too cold ion your neck of the woods - stay warm!
Auntie Ella - woo hoo! I am so glad that you liked this mornings brew. :-D I made them extra hot, cuz I know you are freezing... thank you too, I am feeling better!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Rusty - DUDE! Camp Stu is PERFECT! I am sooooo excited! Maybe we can do some ice fishing too! I love the fact that our wolf howls will carry for such a long distance - so so so fun then! See you at the treehouse today, we will plan. ~~ Mannie

Maggie - woo hoo! treehouse it is! Warm fleece, hot tuna toddies and cupcakes: my favs too. OOOOOOOO! You gots chicken sausages??? AWESOME, and please bring. I will picks you up at the curb. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413

Lovely Mannie report now just to see him slide down to blues again today :cool: good luck with the dental appt for your DGS first time can be scary for lil ones I know :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO
HI at +2. How disappointing! :sad: :YMSIGH: and so so sorry Mannie. He is a little off this morning, I suspect due to the awful numbers - what a horrid bounce. he is still up an about, just subdued. We will watch that. The LB is back to normal, no more way to soft poos, urine output is normal. He is eating well, with encouragement. I hope to increase his dose soon, tonight if I feel the TH/FR schedule will allow me adequate time to check on him throughout the day - that is difficult when DGS is with me.

1/23 morning summary
1/23 amps 413: 6th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4%/9% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC


Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) I so hope he does. and clears his awful bounce sooner than later. THX on the dental for DGS - it will be so interesting to see how he reacts. I just hope it is a good experience for him.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413


Hey Maggie,

What?! You don't like my driving?! I'm a great driver - so what if I can't see where I'm going. That's what makes it so much fun! I love hearing all the kittehs scream and cry out and feel your paws digging into the seats! Especially when I drive really really fast......

Hey Mannie, Since Maggie doesn't like my driving, do you think she likes my flying?! Ooooh guess what new toy I'm getting to add to my condo resort in the falls. I'm getting a yacht! It should be delivered soon and do you know what I named her. She is called Magnificent Maui! Isn't that a great name for my yacht! I thought so. It's got all the latest toys and amenities. As soon as it arrives, party on the yacht! And all you kittehs that are still on the juice, will get a visitor's pass to come to the falls and enjoy it.

What is a Wolf? I much prefer black panthers! Will any be at this party?

Signed Maui the Magnificent


and I'm not liking these numbers - yesterday's hi and today starting out red...ick! That's too much.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

Oh, Mannie....no need to fuds spike at all, much less into LetterLand! If he seems off, maybe he needs a little bupe? I hope he's feeling more hismelf as the day progresses!

Have fun with DGS - after the dentist, of course!
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

confused_cat Ouch :sad:
Sorry 'bout that HI.... cruise down a little big guy :smile:
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

Mannie, no one wants to the meter to say "hi".
find a number.... goodbye to Hi.
Hope the next test is a number again...

DGS will do fine for the first dental visit. It's whether or not he needs a second one right away, that's the one that gets a reaction.... :o :evil:
Hopefully it will all be a good report....
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

Mannie, time to come down before your Bean returns home. Hope he comes down, Michelle to a nice slide.

What?! :lol: You don't like my driving?! I'm a great driver - so what if I can't see where I'm going. That's what makes it so much fun! I love hearing all the kittehs scream and cry out and feel your paws digging into the seats! Especially when I drive really really fast......

:lol: :lol: Oh Maui, we did have quite a few scares with your driving. You don't want to see Mags driving for sure, you know those CA drivers. Hey a yacht sounds cool.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

Nice to see the BMG return yesterday, but not this bounce. What is up w/ you kitties? Apart from yourselves!!! Sorry to miss all the fun yesterday. When will Mannie start getting heart meds again?

Thanks for not forgetting about us Mannie! Those 10 hour energy coffees are much appreciated and the triple shot triple shot espressos, with beans from Hawaiian coffee plantations: Hawaii Ka'u blend were delish! ~O) ~O) ~O)

HEY! I's a CA Kitty and I drives GOOD!!! cat(2)_steam I'm keeping you company this morning Mannie, until those beans of mine get coordinated again! Treehouse and Full Mooon Party planning is just purrfect. It's cloudy here too! I gots a fresh batch of Catmint Crisps to munch on too! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

Morning guys Mannie come down from that high! Glad to hear things are getting back to normal. Hope that continues and his numbers start to decline, good luck with the dosecrease when you decide to do it. Have a great day with DGS!
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

Well, Mannie is not alone on that Red floor...Shadow went up there too...hope they are talking each other down to the blue floor ...that would be so nice...wouldn't it?
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI

What goes up, will come down. Paws crossed it's just a food spike and he'll come down in a nice safe controlled fashion, as if! :roll: Progress is never in a direct line, drat!
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI, +9 330

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO
Thank goodness we are no longer HI. 330 @ +9. He seems more with it too when we got home. I'm not too sure if that is attributable to the lower numbers, or is it is due to the very small amt of bupe I did decide to give him" .05ml (his dose is .2ml). He was sleeping when Nicholas and I got home. After testing he checked out the house, ate a chicken snack, seemed to feel good. YAY! The LB has also returned to normal - a rather large and long and nice prezzie was waiting for me. Maybe that's why he was a little "off"this morning, who knows. :? He's taken a bath after his snack, had some water, adn gone abck to bed. He is moving well, normal non-warp speed.

1/23 morning summary
1/23 amps 413: 6th cycle on this dose (S1.0u), fed 4%/9% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 HI fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+9 330


Nicholas and I ended up at the Children's Museum in Factoria. it seemed logical after doping his om off at work after his "dental", since the museum is 5 minutes from these places, plus it was raining! Dental went ok... no way did he want that nice lady messing with his teeth. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: We had a few tears, but he left with a good check-up, a spiffy new toothbrush, and a bright blue plastic fish. :cool: Museum was fun: fill of trucks and trains and waterworks. I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

Hi Hillary - oh I so agree. These morning's numbers were a bit much, disheartening. We are back to pink, so hopefully he is done wit this bounce. paws crossed.

Hi Amy - ugly, isn't it. shesshhhhh! i did give him a little bupe - a token dose. he seems good when I got home. hard to say if it was the bupe, or that he's off the HI floor. That alone can't feel good. DGS and I had FUN!!!

Hi Bruce - i know... ugly! but he is down, not great, but down to the pink zone.

Hi Rhiannon - and I agree, hard to look at the HI on the meter.... DGS did ok until she wanted to see the tooth he banged up 6 months ago, " NOOOOOOO! Nicky's toof!" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: he did get a great report!

HI Ann (Maggie) - I so agree. He did make pink, better. :-D Love the Maggie/Maui driving thing. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann (Tess) - oh yes on the blues, and I sure could have done wit out the alpha on the meter. sheshhhh! I'm not sure on the heart meds. I need to get him an IM vet who can coordinated all this stuff, and Is used to working with a multi illness cat. He was great before we through all that stuff at him, probably had high BP for along time - that was always a comment on his exams: his a little high..... :roll: Right now I'd like to get him "healthy" again before I haul him off to an IM guy.... I dunno!
Auntie Ann - you is so welcome! I LUBS MY JOB!!! heeheehehe - you like the Hawaiian beans? they is good!! ~ ~Mannie Kitteh barista

Hi Michelle - thank gawd he did just that - it's pink but better than alpha!!! :-D THX on the rest. I will up the dose, just need to figure out what will be a good time...

Hi Pat - oh no! Shadow too??? those boys - it is a conspiracy I swear! they had best come down this instant! I so agree - it had better be blue floor talk up there... :-D

Hi Anne - yupp! this is true. and I so hope on the nice controlled fashion so we don't end back up there again later. Mannie? controlled? Paws crossed! and yes - well said: Progress never is a direct line.

Tess - YOU BET YOU ARE!! Nobody can drive like you! Heeheehee on your beans..... COOL on the treehouse - we gots lots to plan!! Excellent on the Catmint Crisps. YUMMMMM! ~ ~ Mannie

Maui!!! heeheehee - we all love your driving. We love Tess too cuz she goes FAST! You are exciting cuz we voe the kitty screams and the claws latching on. WOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! and let's go! oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! you gots a yacht??????? no WAY!!! seriously???? oh we will all be by to take a spin on that! Can we fish fro it too? I dunno on the panthers... i wonder if there are any tr camp Stu.... wolfs are cool - they howl alot and are better than droolers... See ya! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie AMPS 413, +2 HI, +9 330

I hope Mannie keeps sliding down from the pink. I'm glad DGS' dentist visit went well.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336

Much better start tonight Mannie. Going down tonight? So nice that Mannie returning to all his normal behaviours. Keep on eating Mannie!

Interesting that Nicholas got a BLUE fish for his dental. Is that his favourite colour too?
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336

HEALTH AND DOSE INFO:
Mannie received another shot of cabalamin tonight, seemed to survive his vetty trip well. on a small note of concern: Vet says his weight is down 4 oz from the last weight in, 2 weeks ago. We will keep an eye on that. Mannie seemed good tonight. He met me at the for, went for his test, waited for dinner, which he ate well. He has checked out teh house from one end to the other, and has now settled down for his post dinner nap. :-D

1/23 evening summary
1/23 pmps 336: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC



Hi Carla - Thanks, so do I. Paws crossed. Many thx too on DGS and the dentist.

Hi Wendy - It is much better tonight, so far so good! It is good to see the normal stuff returning. Such a relief! LOL on Nicholas and the fish toy. Yes, blue is. that and purple. Go figuyre huh!
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336

Mannie. The PMPS looks so much better on you. I hope you just have a great evening and your body just keeps healing. :smile: And btw, that hazelnut chai blend tea hit the spot this morning. Thanks for taking care of us as you do!

Karen
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238

weight loss - not surprising considering he's appy's been off this month. also, did they weigh him on the same scale he was weighed on last time? i ask, because scales can differ.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238

238 @ +2 Woo HOO! We are yellow!

Hi Karen - Thanks so much for visiting us. :-D THX, and me too on the healing.
Auntie Karen - AWESOME!!! I am so glad that you likes my tea infusions. WOO HOO!!!! I am working very hard on being healthy again. It's tough though but I sure am trying. I feel better! ~~ Mannie, kitten barista

Hi Hillary - that is my though too - we have had such appy issues... And I am not sure what they are comparing it too. I am guessing that is was when In took him him almost 3 weeks ago. And yes on the scales - they have issues with theirs there, have them all labeled so they weight on the same one, or at least know if it is a different scale. I didn't ask her when I as there, I should have, not too sure why I didn't. so.... trying not too worry about this. he seems good tonight, eating well.
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238

Now that's better Mannie, these numbers look so much better on you. Hope you continue to feel better and better, and have consistently better numbers. Hugs big guy
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238

don;t get caught up on the weight. that is the least of what you are dealing with. if he is now eating again, then the weight issue should self correct....that's my 2 cents and i don't need change!
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238

Ah, much better numbers! I suspect Mannie will gain back some weight once his appy is back on track. It is worrisome when they lose weight, but not nearly as much as when they won't eat. Our anxiety levels drop like a diving FD kitty when Zener is eating well. :lol:
 
Re: 1/23 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 238, +3 251

251 @ +3 Holding steady.... YAY!

Hi Anne - thanks! I hope so. he's eating and that is the main thing. I so hear you on that anxiety level thing, and the worry. same for me! :cool:

Hi Hillary - thanks. That is the approach I shall take. put the worry behind me. I like your two cents. :-D

Hi Kathie - I so agree - A nice steady yellow would be good for him, somersetting even and steady. Paws crossed he can do that for a bit tonight. And thanks - I hope he continues to get better and better. Paws crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top