1/23 Luci AMPS 261 - Earned Reduction - Pic* PMPS 298 :(

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-22-luci-amps-257-pmps-110-1-75-mc.209759/#post-2323972

Yes, Luci true to form decided to take DH for a real spin through the lagoon and chased the sharks - he was on top of the situation - but did end up feeding her HC food - he felt that her numbers were too precarious to mess around and made the executive decision to feed her the HC. From the looks of his notes this morning I'd say that was the right thing to do. He did use the Pet Meter as well as the One Drop although got some wonky results and had to re-test - so he had a wild time of it! I know the last time he checked her was 3 a.m. our time - what a night!!!

Luci is getting a reducie this morning. I sure hope she has legitimately earned that...and it wasn't just because we were manipulating her food...she was low at the PMPS and that's usually alarming enough - we know we'll be in for a wild ride - but when she's that low we usually bring out the big guns and it causes her to bounce to the moon...so trying this experiment - although the HC wouldn't have been part of my equation last night...we'll just have to wait and see how the rest of today goes.

And here's the Luci photo op of the day - when she's not chasing sharks - she's finding places to hide. Here's where I found her yesterday...
LuciInWasher.jpg

Sending thoughts and prayers to all in need here in L&L Land - especially to @JoyBee&Ravan - hope that little feller is feeling better today.
 
Congrats on the reducie! Luci earned it fair and square and DH did an awesome job. His executive decision was right on track to bring the HC out at the +3.

And not too sky high this AM either :)

Very cute photo of Miss Luci :)
 
His executive decision was right on track to bring the HC out at the +3.

I'm so happy to hear you say that!:D Maybe I'm too 'close' to the situation...he sees the picture of her numbers more clearly than I do??? Or maybe I'm just too tired at that time of night to think! I hope I can do as well today - my turn to take over - at least for the next 12-14 hours. I sure hope Luci will return to the lagoon for some safe surfing with her newly reduced dose.

Thanks for your help/advice!! :bighug::bighug:
 
You and DH are a good team! It's so nice to have a partner in this dance.

It's all about experimenting with the food and the drops and just sometimes going with your gut as you did last night pulling out the MC food when you did. What works with Bubba might not work for Luci and the proof of the pudding was last night. :)
 
Such a cute picture! And cats can find the craziest places to hide... especially when you bring out a carrier and they know that they have a vet appointment. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top