1/23 Jax

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Good Morning Everyone and fellow breakfast clubbers! ~O)

After a failed weekend trial I am back to square one. For the last few cycles Jax's BG has gone into the green which has led to huge bounces at the preshot. Not good. We've been coasting pretty well on blues previously but as soon as green levels are introduced we get those tremendous bounces.
I decided to reduce to 1.8U to try to not get him low which would ease the rebound. Or at least that is the plan.

Will see what 1.8U does for a few cycles and maybe reduce further to 1.6 if no noticible change. What my gameplan is, is to try to get him level again, no big swings, and a nice curve that doesn't get too low. Then to gradually increase to where we can try this again and hope not to see a panicked liver. Hope Jax has the same thing in mind. cat_pet_icon

Since we went too low that one cycle all of our preshots have been in the red. So, I am thinking ease back, let the body adjust and not panic and build up again.

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Good morning! ~O)

I'm hoping Jax doesn't lose any of the momentum he was starting to show last night after the awful bounce. The numbers last night looked like they could have had a nice dip to them. Of course, that's me guessing based on his other numbers, and you know how our kitties love to keep us guessing - and usually doing something different! :lol:

I need more coffee.
 

Attachments

  • Need Coffee.jpg
    Need Coffee.jpg
    32.6 KB · Views: 268
Funny picture! I don't know where you come up with this stuff. :lol:

Yes, last night's curve had promise but it ended in ugly red. Didn't catch the nadir as I was so tired. Figure I have 2 choices, hold the course or scale back. I am going to go with scale back. I think it makes more sense to try and stop the rebound with a dose reduction than to shoot through it.
 
I hear you. I hate seeing those reds and awful black. I'd probably do the same.

I sure wish I was a better dance partner!
 

Attachments

  • Tango.jpg
    Tango.jpg
    11.8 KB · Views: 257
One more stray thought....

As I was growing up and listening to music, I can clearly remember my parents and their generation lamenting over the music of my day. My son also listened to music I had a hard time calling music. And now the kitties. What on earth is it they are listening to these days? :lol:
 
No right or wrong, Lisa. It's all data gathering. That first ugly cycle recently with the 2 units may have been still a reaction to the lows the cycles before - who knows? Looks like his dose will be somewhere in the 1.8 - fat 2 range. When you get close, then you can ticker with food times, amounts and carbs to see if you can get those preshots in line.

Looking back, though, he has been in a regulated range several times (200s ar preshots, 100s at nadir). This is good news and something to celebrate. Lots of people work months to get near a regulated range.

You are getting there!
 
good morning Lisa and Jax cat_pet_icon

I feel for ya on those #@%* high ps hang in there , there are a few kitties on here with the same problem maybe if one of us can figure it out it will help the others callie and I hope you and jax have a great day !! you are doing great :YMHUG:
 
Good Evening All!

Rushed home and tested. 432. Shot 30 mins earlier as I have no qualms on shooting a dose in a 432 early. Hope the bouncing will end soon and he will adjust again. This is where patience wins out. Holding at 1.8U for now. Hoping this reduction will soon ease us out of the red.

I do think the recent ugly preshot #'s are in direct correlation to the BG dropping below 100. Will try to stay up late tonight to catch nadir.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top