Re: 1/23 Jan and Buddy AMPS 319
Hiya Jan,
I'm glad he's feeling so well. If you get a chance, you should go to the old board and look for Sandy/BK's OTJ party...it will give you lots of encouragement.
Jojo posted that she'll be around LL today, so you might try to ask her some questions. My two cents...I think it's time to raise your dose again and I think you need to go up to 7.0u. You've been at this dose for 16 cycles. When you use Lantus/Lev in combination with R, you want to use R to keep numbers down while you raise the Lantus/Lev dose according to protocol (every 6 cycles until you start getting yellow nadirs). Of course, when you throw the R into the mix, it messes with the nadir number, so you have to guess...would you have yellow w/o the R?
Now, with all that said, this weekend would be a great time for you to shoot R and then test until the R nadir just so YOU have confidence in what R will do. So, maybe you do that today and raise dose tonight...maybe you do it both days and raise dose Sunday.