1/23 Gabby PMPS~294, +1~196, +2~75, +3~63, +4~60, +5~81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby earned a dose reduction last night. I shaved her dose this morning given the yellow AMPS. Gabby is feeling good. She trailed me to the kitchen wanting breakfast NOW! She was also having a good time in the cubes. Gizmo has been wandering around all morning talking and flopping down wanting belly scritches. (He's such a good kitten!!) Currently, there is a disgruntled conversation between the kitties going on that involves Gizmo whining and Gabby hissing and yelling. Someone is being a pest!

For those football fans out there (not that I'm one), if you are attending the Bears vs. Packers game in Chicago, all I can say is "Brrrrrrr." It's snowing with an expected 1 - 3 inches of lake effect snow in the city (which is where the game is) and a high of 19 for the day. I would not want to be sitting in the open at a football game.
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261

Go Gabby! Congrats on the dose reduction! I hope she keeps feelin good all day long.

It's freezing here in OH too- DH showed his great dismay at finding it snowed more overnight....I knew better than to be surprised. :lol: The pattern the ice makes on our windows is pretty, though.
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261

:lol: Cats and their cubes...

funny-pictures-color-blind-cat-rubiks-cube.jpg
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261

Drama at Sienne's house LOL. They love it I'm sure.

The football fans are warmed by beer. They are crazy to be out there! I'm not leaving the house today.
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261

good luck with the new dose! It looks like she is starting to come down already.

I never know whether to wish for lots of action on the reduced dose, or wish for a little less action so the bean can get at least one night's sleep. I have a feeling you would gladly trade sleep for green #'s and a reduction that sticks, so I'll wish for those for you. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261

Sounds like you have a live game of bears/packers game in your house.
Gabby = Bears
Gizmo = Packers

Not that Im a football fan, either. Yet being from Chicago, Im always one to root on the Bears (sorry Gizmo!).

Have a great and WARM day Sienne (its warmed up to maybe 0 or 5 above- finally!)
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261, +5~264, +8~284

Hi Sienne and Gabby,

Thanks for visiting our condo today. We hope you are having a nice day. cat_pet_icon .

Whiskers takes Amlodipine besylate 2.5mg 1/4 tablet by mouth every 24 hours.

Should I include her medication somewhere on our profile?

_________________
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261, +5~264, +8~284

thoses are pretty flat yellows for a reduction. Are ready to play the second half tonight?
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby AMPS~261, +5~264, +8~284

Congrats on the dosecrease! Looks like you might be "enjoying" it even more tonight! Watching the game now curled up in my squishiest of blankets with the heat dish in front of me. Hope you're staying warm as well!

Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby PMPS~294, +1~196, +2~75

And there she goes again!!! Breathtaking acrobatic dives for Miss Gabby!! Good thing her mamabean is so on top of it!
 
Re: 1/23 Gabby PMPS~294, +1~196, +2~75, +3~63

I think they are just practicing their lucy/ricky banter and enjoy bickering to entertain you.
Congrats on the dosecrease! Hoping it sticks.


we're having a cold snap here on the east coast, too. High of 10 deg tomorrow. brrrr.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top