1/23 Furball AMPS=291 PMPS=321

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87476

Furball was happy & purry this morning. We even got a little play time in.

I looked at my notes on my caliper settings this morning and realized I have been giving Furball 1.75 units, not a fat 1.5. I thought I was just fattening her dose since I was sick, but read my notes wrong. I hate figuring out small doses. Once I get the measurement, it is easy to use the calipers. It is figuring out what the measurement should be that is a pain. If I increase, should I go to 2 units?
 
Re: 1/23 Furball AMPS=291 Dose Question?

Morning Carla,

No dosing advice from me, but I do wish you luck with whatever you decide to do. I am just starting out with the calipers, and not really sure I know what I am doing. Have a great day, hope Furball decides to come down to the blues for you.

Kathie
 
Re: 1/23 Furball AMPS=291 Dose Question?

Morning Carla, nice you had some play time in with Furball. I'm sure one of the dose advisors will be on soon, I haven't graduated to calipers yet. I'm procrastinating. :? Have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/23 Furball AMPS=291 Dose Question?

Yes, I think if Furball was actually getting 1.75, then 2.00 units would be his next dose.
Good luck when you decide to do the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/23 Furball AMPS=291 Dose Question?

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose .. fingers crossed it brings furball down into some constant blues and greens for you .. Never tried the calipers myself but it seems lots of people on here are using them now .. have a great day guys!
 
I gave Furball a dose increase this evening to 2.0 units. I don't like to increase during the week, but I didn't want to wait until this coming weekend since I didn't increase last weekend because I was sick. Hopefully by Saturday I'll be able to see how she does on the new dose.
 
HI Carla, I hope this new dose is wonderful for Furball! Fingers and paws crossed for some nice numbers from that sweet little girl!! Have a good night.. see you in the morning :-D - mary and oliver
 
Good luck with the dosecrease....work that juice, Furball!!! (I haven't attempted calipers yet, either...maybe some day....)
 
Hi Carla
Good luck with the dosecrease. Hope it brings furball down to a new floor, nice and slow and safe.
I need to start practicing with the calipers, now that I'm at that nasty, between the lines dose. (.75)
I need another hand to do it. I'm all thumbs :lol:

I hope you're feeling better today.....have a nice evening. :smile:
 
Hi Furball. I hope this new dose works much better for your little body. Definitely don't give mamabean any worries though.

Making these changes mid-week can be so hard. I know how hard it is for you to get those evening tests. I hope you are feeling better.

karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top