1/23 Freckles--AMPS 157 +3 157 +7 191 +11 319 PMPS 288 +2 231 +3 152 +4 129 +5 99 +6 77 +6.75 77 +8

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was just marveling at the flat blue cycle last night! :cool::cool: Good job handling everything!

Can you add the date to your condo title, please? Do you know how to link your previous condo to today's condo?

I will pop in throughout the day.
 
It's all good, you are running on lack of sleep after Freckles kept you busy last night :p. It may be that Freckles did a bit of a drop around +2 or +3 like last night, and the +4 is her coming back up? Or she's been flat blues, which is still fantastic! I'd take flat blues over flat yellows any day :cool::)
 
+11 319. There is no predictability in these numbers. Where did this come from after being so steady?
When did she eat prior to +11?
PMPS 288. Shooting .75
hmmmm...get a ‘before bed’ test.

5 cycles adter the skip on 01/19/AM you were faced with a green PS.
This is consecutive cycle 4. Assuming the +3 does not point to a PJ party tonight, I recommend you set an alarm to grab either s +10 or +11 this cycle.

They take (not so) secret pleasure in confounding us...I’m convinced :cool:
 
I know I don't have a lot of data, but what minimum number do I need to be seeing in order to shoot in the morning? I will be around to monitor through +4.5, but then will have to leave until 6.5.
 
I know I don't have a lot of data, but what minimum number do I need to be seeing in order to shoot in the morning? I will be around to monitor through +4.5, but then will have to leave until 6.5.
With Lantus, being that it’s slow acting , you aren’t shooting the PS number, you are shooting at a number 2-3 hours down the road, the BG number at time of onset.

There is a saying around here that treating FD is a marathon not a sprint.
Freckles clearly is sprinting. It’s tough to figure out onset and duration inside of one week of just trying to string together a few consecutive cycles at a consistent dose.

I’ve put a shout out to a few morning folks to look for you. Get your +11 and post it , asking for eyes and input. Use the question mark leader in your post title. If AMPS is lower than you have ever shot, stall, don’t feed and ask for assistance. While you are waiting, check BG every 15-20 mins. If you see the numbers climb above 100 it’s likely safe to shoot.

I stalled a lot -(we were in totally uncharted waters) below is an example;
6E64587B-CFE3-4ECD-AAFD-6055B4FA4E88.jpeg

I’ve got to get some shut eye.
I’ll check back later today.
:cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top