1/23 Disco AMPS 264, +3 305, +9 334, PMPS 297, +3 245. Photo

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 1/22: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-234-increased-dose-to-2-5-last-night.224639/

We are starting our second cycle at the new dose of 2.5, and I’m not sure how much the ear ointment with the steroid is affecting Disco’s BG results, but from everything I read (which was mostly about human’s & eye meds), it can affect BG results but after 3-7 wks of tx, and with 7 days tx, BG levels returned to pretreatment levels after discontinuation of the eye drops. Nothing is real wonky with the results so far and maybe tomorrow we can dip our toes in the ocean! Photo is of Disco being an “Adventure Cat” in Colorado
 

Attachments

  • E204E264-B3D6-466B-A9F0-DA39993D6E59.jpeg
    E204E264-B3D6-466B-A9F0-DA39993D6E59.jpeg
    70 KB · Views: 66
Last edited:
Steroids are a necessary evil sometimes. I hope Disco's ear problems heal up soon, so you can discontinue those wretched drugs. I have a tremendous dislike for steroids.
Love the picture! Disco is a furless adventurer:cat:
Hope you start seeing some blues again soon!
Have a wonderful evening Teri!:)
 
Steroids are a necessary evil sometimes. I hope Disco's ear problems heal up soon, so you can discontinue those wretched drugs. I have a tremendous dislike for steroids.
Love the picture! Disco is a furless adventurer:cat:
Hope you start seeing some blues again soon!
Have a wonderful evening Teri!:)
Yes, he is already on budesonide for his IBD and I’m sure that’s having some affect on regulating him even though he takes a low-dose and it’s every other day. I guess as a naked adventurer you could call him a ”Naturalist” right?! ha ha meow
 
Budesonide didn't impact Neko's BG. She was fairly well regulated at the time she started it, so I could tell. But ECID, I have heard of some saying there was an impact.

And yes, ear steroids have an evil reputation for higher numbers. After six cycles at 2.5 units, you may find you have to increase to compensate. We manage to dose around necessary meds.
 
Budesonide didn't impact Neko's BG. She was fairly well regulated at the time she started it, so I could tell. But ECID, I have heard of some saying there was an impact.

And yes, ear steroids have an evil reputation for higher numbers. After six cycles at 2.5 units, you may find you have to increase to compensate. We manage to dose around necessary meds.
Thx!
 
Back
Top