1/23 CRYSTAL PMPS 337 + 2 403 +3 349 +4 320 +8 342 +10 344 - dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
Hi Everyone,

Bit late posting today, just ahead of PMPS and wondering whether to increase by a whole unit again - after a little flirt with the yellows we are back to pink so think I'll go ahead as this will be Crystal's 5th cycle at 15.5. Any thoughts appreciated though.

Suki & Crystal
 
I agree with Suzanne. Keep on truckin' until you see blue. Paws crossed here for even more progress this time.
 
Hi Suzanne, so good to hear from you today, really appreciate you looking in on us. Yes I did go up the one unit, will be doing a +2 test in about 30 minutes to check on her. Have a few days worth of lantus left but would like your guidance on reduced levemir dose when I make the changeover. Take care of yourself
Suki
 
I agree with Wendy. When we switched to Lev, we started at 70% of the Lantus dose. Some people get back up to their Lantus dose. We never did.
 
So, just to clarify on her current new dose of 16.5 (which I will hold for 4/5 cycles, by which time I will be out of Lantus and ready to switch to Lev) my maths makes the conversion 11.5u - is this correct? sorry for keep going over old ground but I don't want to make a mistake.

Not much change, if any, on her new dose. Probably a good idea to try Levemir.
 
I agree with the math. no worries about confirming it - better to reconfirm than to make a mistake on it. I'd probably go for 12 or 11 just to have the glorious few days of being on the line when I measured, LOL, but it's up to you.

Fingers are crossed for a better response on the Lev. Have you found out yet if you need a prescription for it in France or not? I hope you don't have trouble getting it.
 
Hi Suzanne and Julie, thanks for confirming my maths. I got the levemir on prescription today so all ready to go in a couple of days time. It's the R that I have to check with my vet for, but I want to get the hang of the levemir dosing first.
Have a good weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top