She’s been acting fine. Hiding a little more than usual but doing fine. PMPS up I am assuming bc my daughter fed her about 2 hours ago but I’m not sure when she actually ate it bc she eats when there is no commotion. So I should wait a week before increasing the insulin then?Waiting for the depot to build is always a test of patience. How is Charlotte acting otherwise?
Ok. Should I not bother with .75 and move to 1 unit?? After the 5 days that is!We hold initial doses 5-7 days, based on numbers. Since she's a kitty returning from remission, we like to be a bit more aggressive with dosing. The sooner you can get her back regulated, the better the chances of her going into remission again. If she's only showing above 200, you'll be able to increase after 5 days.
Yes I know. I’m just tired at this point.We increase by 0.25 units if seeing nadirs under 300, and it's still to early to say what this dose will do when the depot was full. And I see a comment about possible fur shot last night. Patience is your friend.![]()
