1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322, PMPS 223, +2 256, +4 311

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

Good morning! It looks like Atticus is bouncing off those pretty blues yesterday. Is it possible for you to get more spot checks at night? Cats tend to go lower at night. I work as well and it is a big balancing act. I test before his AM shot and am out the door. Once in awhile I can get back for a +6 on lunch break, but usually don't test again until PMPS. The nights are when I get my extra tests (+2, +4, +6).

Hope you have a great day!!
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

It looks like Atticus is bouncing off of that run of blues.

I want to encourage you to always get a before bed test. Many cats experience lower numbers during the PM cycle so it's important to get at least one spot check at night.
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

Gotcha. I'll try to do more night checks. The last couple days he's been so tired of all the pokes that it's been harder at the end of the day. But we will persevere!
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

I haven't visited you and Atticus before, so I'm just stopping in to say "hi" and "welcome!" Have a great day!

Amy (& Trixie)
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

Welcome to you and Atticus. The pokes get easier, on you and Atticus. I have recently learned the fine art of sleep testing. I barely wake up and I'm not sure Weezer does.
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

Hi guys .. I don't think we've been in Atticus's condo before either, so welcome from us! Glad you will try and get more spot checks in .. they can hold a ton of info for us beanz! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

Looks like Atticus is doing great! I hope he and Simon will both get their acts together as the Dallas sugar kitties! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322

223 PMPS. Going to try for +2 and +4.

Kim: Yay Team Dallas Sugarcats! (Sounds like a roller derby team, lol)

Thanks for all the welcomes, everybody. We appreciate the support!
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322, PMPS 223

Hi Madridgirl and Atticus,
Welcome to LL! I just had a look at Atticus's spreadsheet and you and he are doing very well. It's great to get spot checks when you can because you can gradually fill in some of the gaps and over time get a pretty good idea of how Atticus is doing, what his patterns are, etc. Never hesitate to ask questions. We are all here for support.
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/23 Atticus, AMPS 322, PMPS 223, +2 256

I think I posted on your condo on Health so I'm really glad to see you have joined our LL family. Lots of eyes will be on Atticus's SS to help you.

Your link to yesterday's condo doesn't work. All you need to do is to paste it like this: paste link here

Also...we're trying to get everyone to do a profile on their kitty. It gives us basic info about Atticus including any health issues, meds, etc. so when we're looking at his SS and trying to make suggestions, we know if there is anything special going on....like if he is on inhalant steroids for asthma, etc.

Here is the link to making a profile. I fyou have any problems at all, please let me know and I'll help you with it: Creating a Profile

Thank you very much. And I'm sorry..I missed your name...could you please let us know what your name is?
 
At +4 tonight (11pm) he's at 311. Interesting that his pm #s go up but his morning +4 have been lower than the pre-shots.

Marjorie, good to "meet" you. I'm Monica. I was thinking about changing my username to Monica and Atticus- would that be too confusing?
Thanks for the link- I had started making one, but I'm new to Google docs and didn't have a template. Thanks so much for the info!
 
Hi, Monica! Welcome to you and Atticus. I'm sorry about Atti's FD diagnosis, but I'm glad you're here. You'll get great support and learn a lot in LL (Lantus Land), and believe it or not, we have fun here, too.
 
hi monica! the good thing about bounces is that they eventually pass! you're doing really super - i'm so glad you've jumped right into all of this! it's the best possible thing for atticus!

yes, you can change your user name. mine used to be julie1220 but i finally figured out i could change it like everyone else had - to be me and punkin. it's in your user control panel place - can't remember the exact name, but up by your messages. there's a place in there to change it. you have to re-enter your password, which is why it took me months. hahahaha i was logged in and just stayed logged in - couldn't remember my password. :lol: :lol:

see ya tomorrow!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top