1/23/14 Jack's AMPS 503!

Status
Not open for further replies.

babyjackie

Member Since 2013
Well, since I upped him .5 to 1.00, he's been high. I shoot low dose, he's high. I shoot higher dose, he's still high. Will try another increase this weekend when I am able to monitor. If this doesn't work, I don't know how many times I should increase, or if I should just switch insulins.
Frustrating, to say the least.
Thanks for any suggestions.
Laura
 
I'd suggest you get a curve this weekend to see what is going on in the middle. If he doesn't drop low, but stays high or starts to climb too early, you could try another insulin or try PZI every 8 hours (don't do that without an clear explanation of the hows) if it fits your schedule.

Without those midcycle numbers, we can only guess at what is causing the high preshots.
 
The 8-hour schedule isn't feasible for me, as I work and don't have anyone else that can administer the injections.
Just a question: what would be different if I switched to the 8-hour dosing as opposed to the 12-hour?
Thanks for your help, Sue.
 
You'd be shooting when he starts to first rise, catching it before he jumps high.

I'm not saying that is what he needs. We need more data first.
 
Ahh. Just curious. This weekend I'll do a mini-curve and hopefully his numbers won't be so ugly. :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top