Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-21-ruby-amps-155-3-162-6-157-9-95-pmps-77-3-87.258194/
Just got home from work. Waiting for PMPS. DBF had to leave the house after +6 today. Apparently Miss Ruby did not eat much. I was surprised to see her so high. I stopped the gabapentin after the constipation got worse as a consequence. She seemed to be more herself when I didn't give it to her--she was hiding a lot, resisted testing and generally seemed zoned out. Adequan arriving in the mail on Tuesday. Not a moment too soon.
Just got home from work. Waiting for PMPS. DBF had to leave the house after +6 today. Apparently Miss Ruby did not eat much. I was surprised to see her so high. I stopped the gabapentin after the constipation got worse as a consequence. She seemed to be more herself when I didn't give it to her--she was hiding a lot, resisted testing and generally seemed zoned out. Adequan arriving in the mail on Tuesday. Not a moment too soon.
Seems like there are lots of different protocols for administering this kind of thing. Were you ever concerned about liver issues? Ruby's already got elevated liver values from the pred. Ruby will be seeing her oncologist on Wednesday, so maybe I should hold off on giving her the Adequan until we see her.I used to give Sheba cartrophen which is similar to adequate and can highly recommend it. She would have a course of 1 injection a week for 4 weeks then monthly. Definitely worth it.
