1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131, PMPS 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning & Thanks to you all who posted to us last night!! Moonie was so sick last night, i was so worried :sad: She threw up nasty stuff & was so so bad!! She pooped 2 snowcaps :roll:

THIS Is what I Decided today: Moonie pooped great today & a little last night with 2 doses of lactulose (2ml) and Miralax in the am (I skipped a dose of lactulose as she threw up)...Lactulose I gave at 12am and 12pm...She HATES to be syringe fed & to do as the vet says 3x a day, is too much for her I think! So today I already gave miralax in am food, and
will give lactulose about Noon..Then again at midnight!

Listen, The Vets know what they know, But WE: KNOW THY CAT!! We are with them the most & interact everyday with them, so we know their behavior...Ok so I will try the 2 doses, and pepcid, and feeding her easier and NO ROAST BEEF!!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

She is so sensitive after the vet visit & enema, they really shake her up so much..
I really want to get a schedule that works & is less stressful for her!
WE all Know the vets know so much, But being here teaches you So Much More!!!
Even my vet is amazed about how much I know about cat illness..
So Being here is like going to Kitty University, whee we learn ways to make our furbabies lives better!
It's 19 degrees here so I am going out as fast as I can & come back make some jewish chicken soup!!
Love & Hugs to all--I would have been lost without LL! Met the best people in my life here!!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87457
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

You know Moonie. It wouldn't hurt to try some different combinations and see if that helps. Yay for poo! But I am so sorry she was sick last night. Healing vines that she is better today and that the change in dose helps her. Big huge hugs Roni!
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Hi guys .. haven't been in your condos for awhile but I sure am glad to hear that moonie is doing better this morning .. ((hugs)) I'm sorry she was so sick last night and you were so worried .. But you are right, being here is so informative about all our kitties illnesses .. it is wonderful to be so informed on what you are dealing with .. Hang in there guys, you're doing great with moonie! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Morning guys ~O) ~O)

So true about how much we learn here.
Hope Miss M. continues to improve today :-D
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

I'm SOOO glad to hear Moonie is feeling better today! You are so right - vets are important, they know a lot, they help us a lot, but WE know our own kitties, and ECID.

Have a great day, Roni!!
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Hi Roni, so sorry Moonie was sick last night but so glad today is better and she Poo'd. Mags had a poo, too, so they sure are amazing poo sisters. :-D
On the Lactulose, Mags gets a chicken flavored Lactulose. One of the other Vets suggsted it the time Mags went in for enemas. The Vet orders it thru a Pharmacy that compounds it with the chicken flavor. It's better tasting for the kitty than the original greenish Lactulose. The chicken flavored lactulose is a little more expensive, but so worth it for Mags with the taste. It costs about $22.00 for a bottle, and it lasts us a little over two months. I give Mags 1 ml twice a day, sometimes a little more. It's still sticky, and I hate when it gets on her fur, as it's so hard to clean and the fur falls off. Sending lots of healing and feel better vines to Moonie and hugs and love from us,
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Detective Poo checking in with Miss Moonie. Yay for poo! :-D And for her feeling better. :-D The miralax is easier than the lactulose, that's for sure. We totally agree about the amazing help we have gotten here in LL. :-D Hugs to you, Roni.
Liz
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Morning Roni! It is great to read that Moonie is better today. I so hope that continues. Nice too on the LB!

have a good day today - hope all goes well.
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

I'm so glad Moonie is feeling better this morning. I love how you called this "kitty university." I so agree - we learn so much here, and about so many more things than just diabetes. Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Oh, so glad that Moonie is feeling better today! She really likes o worry us, doesn't she! So glad she got the poo....she doesn't need to have that excess stress by going to the vet and getting those nasty enemas!!!!
Poor baby girl!

Chicken flavored Lactulose...hummmmm....sounds like it might be worth trying, don't you think? I know that green stuff is pretty nasty. My ex-roomie's kitty has to take that and he really hated it also. Heck, who knows, she may actually enjoy that!

Enjoy your soup! It is a great day for soup around these parts!
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

I so agree Roni even with being a tech and loving my vet we know our cats better then anyone and often I think we know whats best for our cats hope the new schedule works well for Moonie and sending her lots of healing vines hope she feels better today cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299 better & poo

Roni I totally agree with you. If I had listened to my first vet (which I kicked to the curb) Scrabble would probably be dead. My current vet is better but still doesn't know as much about diabetes as I do. He is amazed at how well I have done with Scrabble. I have learned so much here too it is definetly kitty university lol!
We are so happy to here Moonie is doing better. Guess you just have to experiment with the food and meds. Hope you have a great day and yum on the chicken soup, so nice on a cold day!!! Take care!
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

Thanks for the posts--She is chillaxing while I am doing many forms for the insuran co & such angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat It is maddening now & I could just tear my hair out!! ohmygod_smile
She just ate some plain chicken I cooked & is resting in her water bowl :roll:
I will give her some lactulose before I leave for hour or so--
I will visit condos (promise) when I return!! Going out shortly BBL!! :-D
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

I'm glad to hear the Moonie is feeling so much better than last night. The wonders of POO! :lol: Give her lots of scritches from us.

I so agree with you on the kitty U, I feel like I'm doing a thesis in FD. And YUMM on the soup, sounds great for cold weather.
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

I'm so glad to hear that Moonie is doing so much better! Continuing to sending healing vines, and am continuing my prayers for Moonie to make a full and speedy recovery. Hang in there, little girl! You're doing great! You both are. :-D
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

Hooray, so glad Moonie pooped and is feeling better today. Nice blue earlier too :smile:
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

Yowzers on the cold! Never had Jewish Chicken Soup; we had taco soup for supper. I think it's soup weather for much of the country!

Sorry Moonie had such a bad night, but glad to hear today is better!

Prayers and Hugs -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

Hi Roni,
You are so right about having to figure out the schedule that works for Moonie. ECID! I hope that it will work well and that Miss Moonie will benefit from it. Kitty University, Lactulose 101 :lol:
Maybe Moonie would like a little dish of your delicious chicken soup? (no onions or garlic in her's, however). We had soup tonight for supper, too (Gypsy Soup with lots of paprika, tumeric, cinnamon, and veggies--probably not the thing for kitties).

Have a good evening and keep warm. We are supposed to have temperatures between -20 and -25, with wind chills of -40 tonight. At the moment it is Zero, so it has a ways to go to get that cold.

love and big hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/22 Moonie AMPS 299,+3.5~131 better & poo

Kitty University is RIGHT! I study every day, and sometimes Ripley throws out pop quizzes and stumps me ~ good thing there are cheat sheets and great advisors on the board!

I'm so glad Moonie is doing better today. Last night must've been so stressful for you. Between the kitty stress and insurance stress, I hope you're finding time to take care of Roni.

Sending warm,well wishes!
~Josie
 
She is eating so well today without the extra dose of lactulose? I s it my imagination?
She ate ff, cooked chicken, cooked chopped chicken, begged for our soup dinner(sorry Moonie onions)
and ate some of her dinner :-D :-D :-D ..I so hope this new regime will produce some poo for her..she's so much better so far!! Gave her little more miralax with her chicken!
I got so frustrated th :-D is afternoon, I ate a chocolate chip scone from a bakery around here
YUUMMMM!!! Ate it all the way to fed ex & truly needed another for there waiting 1/2hour!!!
Now she gets prednisolone , pepcid & lactulose still later tonite..soon I have to get all that into her~
We'll see :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top