1/22 Minner AMPS 210 +2 167 +6 81 PMPS 93 +2 97 +5 90

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

As predicted by the wise one, we’re back to blue and green today and the unwelcome yellow visitor has departed. I did rest up per Wendy’s recommendation during the yellow spell.

I had an interesting observation today. Minner’s IAA is 77 and Bell’s is 82. So Bell’s is 6.49% higher than Minner’s. Minner’s Lantus dose that seems to have her regulated is 7.5. It would appear that Bell’s is 8.0 and that’s 6.66% higher than Minner’s. Total coincidence?
 
I also wonder how much that IAA percentage fluctuates in a week? Day to day? Hour to hour? How close the blood was drawn to the insulin shot?

I do think it is pretty wild to have two IAA kitties with similar IAA numbers hitting there breakthroughs at similar dosage. I am afraid to ask too many questions lest the Sugar Gods hear me and pull Bell back into the rough waters.
 
Total coincidence?
Yes.
I also wonder how much that IAA percentage fluctuates in a week?
Not at all, take a look at this post. Sandy had BK restested: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-30-black-kitty-iaa-update.118064/ BK tested at 84 for IAA, both times, a couple months apart. His highest Lantus dose was about 13 units, but at one point with R, Sandy was shooting 18 units a cycle.

We say ECID for just this reason.
 
Back
Top