1/22 Meme’s Dental and tooth extraction update, BG 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...119-pmps-120-2-100-5-128.189769/#post-2113303

We just arrived home from the clinic, dental went very good and she looks very fine, she went quickly to her food dish and ate very well:cat:. The tooth extraction does not bother her at all. When i asked her vet not to use Metacam she used Buprenorphine instead. They did not gave me any painkiller to use at home, only antibiotics ( Klavox ) .

She has afollow up after 2 days.

Also her blood works and urine test was all good, i will ask them to give me a copy next time.

Hope her BG goes down by the end of the day, i decided to skip her PM shot as well, want her to get some rest.
 
I’m so glad the extractions went well and you were able to convince your vet to use a different medication for pain. Feel better, Meme! :bighug:
 
Hooray for a good dental! I hope this is just that one little extra thing to push her BG numbers down, I'm sure she'll be more comfortable after the extraction (at least, after her mouth heals).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top