1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +5.5 60, +6 56, +7.5 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Caturday!

1/21 Condo

1/21 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%
amps 429 ohmygod_smile : 2.50u: 9th cycle on this dose
+2 392 :YMSIGH:
+3.5 382
+10 355
pmps 380: 2.50u: 10th cycle on this dose
+2 298
+4 208
+5.5 163
amps 136: 2.50u: 11th cycle on this dose
+1 161


Another morning where I can write: what to say about yesterday - rather uneventful, blech morning cycle spent in the red/pink zone. :YMSIGH: The PM cycle was a little better - he did make the mid blues by mid cycle, winding up with an encouraging amps of 137. :-D Looks like he may have surfed the blues list night - YAY! I will see what he does today, and if we don't show better cycles then up goes the dose. So Mannie - surf well today big guy, OK? cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. Breffis consumed with gusto, and on time: hooray for the morning kitty alarm - the eldest civvie who bellows at the top of the stairs. The bean was not late. :-D We even made auto feeder feeding, aka breffis #2. Hooray! Mannie 1, civvie 0. Our catnip video arrived yesterday - SWEET! so..... turned that on - an immediate hit with civvie #2. Funny thing was she had to go by the nanner pile to watch that video up close and personal. no way was Mannie having anything to do with her passing by the nanner pile - chased her away 4 times. There he was - prancing around that silly pile, chasing away the others when they invaded the security perimeter. :lol: :lol: :lol: He could have cared less about the chirping birds on the TV. The nanners were at risk! Sheshhhhhh - all they wanted was to bat at the birds on the TV. Mannie 10, civvies 0. He had better go to more Nanners Anonymous meetings. Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great Caturday everyone!
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161

Nice blues today Mannie...good boy!
My two are hoping to see you at Rusty's in NYC tonight! Gonna be a hot time in the old town tonight!!! :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161

Shadow - Raja!! I AM SO THERE!!!! Woot - party time in the city! Hey - you guys wanna ride? ~~ Mannie

Hi Pat, Tena - thank whomever for the blues!
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161

Well nice to see a blue morning in here !!!! C'mon Mannie, I here there is a dosecrease waiting for you later...

Such a stitch with those nanners :lol: :lol: He can't have both the nanners and video off limits...that's just not fair...
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161

SO TRUE! We had a little "talk" about you can't have everything... his response: but they crossed the line... my response: give them the video, despite the line.... his response: I'm taking in under consideration.... :roll:
Blue said:
Such a stitch with those nanners :lol: :lol: He can't have both the nanners and video off limits...that's just not fair...
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161

Mannie--Sing us a song you're the Nanner man, sing us a song tonite!! We are right near the city--Will be there in a blink!! Cant wait to show you guys the town in the Big Apple!! Lots to do--Many kitties! We could see "the Lion King" :o Hugs & lubs ya--Moonie

Nice cycle shaping up--Guess Mannie heard your threat!! Nanners Anonymous, many members here!! :lol: :lol: -Not mine, Moonie never went for thos nanners--
Hope you see some pretty colors today--Hugs & Happy Caturday from us!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140

140 @ +2. YAY - we did not head up - phew! :-D - Go Mannie! THINK GREEN !

Hi Roni - hooray on the cycle - after the past couple of days this is welcome. :-D perhaps he was listening...

Moonie! YAY!! We are to the big apple - party in the city at Rustys! You comin'? Well duh on that one, huh.... and we can tour the big city? SWEET!~~ See you there! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140

Oh Mannie, you good boy, coming down nicely. :-D You're much braver boy than Checkers is, he wouldn't venture outside in this cold, for NYC, or anywhere else.
You take care of those 'nanners now, don't let the civvies near 'em. :lol:
Hi Michelle. I just love your morning Mannie reports. :-D
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130

130 @ +3. nice - the blue continues, a slowwwwww slide down. Go Mannie!

Morning barb - thx! Mannie can be such entertainment. He says to tell Checkers that he has fleece in his roadster, and will keep checks warm and tasty on their journey to the big city. He's packed several thermos's with lots of hot toddys - so no need to worry. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130

Mannie 10, civvies 0
Mannie you rock :cool:

That's so cool that the civvies loved the video catnip. Must be hilarious watching them. You'll have to get a pic. Maverick could care less. He's never once shown an interest in the tv or the fish.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130

Mannie, nice blue numbers. I think that is a riot with Mannie and his nanners. I've not seen those in the pet stores here. Maggie loves these little furry mice with catnip in them. She throws them up in the air and waits for me to toss them across the floor. I hope Mannie surfs the blues today.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137

137 @ +5. WOW - and isn't this so nice for a change. A nice semi-low level blue surf. Way to go Mannie! cat_pet_icon

Hi Karrie - It was fairly fun. I had intended to get a pic, but of course by the time I grabbed the camera Mannie was so into making sure they didn't violate the nanner space, and kept chasing them away from the TV. The one had her paws on the screen - she was so caught up in the birds. Mannie could have cared less about it. Heck he'll even let squirrels come in the house. :shock:

Hi Ann - yay! We have a nice blue surf emerging. I sure hope he can hold onto it. I have not seen those nanners in the pet store here either. I had to order them through amazon. Vermont country store also makes a catnip nag that he really like too - very good catnip in them. the others are into those soft balls that have feathers attached. those gets tossed all over - I find them in the strangest places.... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137

Wow Mannie, way to surf those blue numbers! I'm glad Mannie got a chance at the automatic feeder and beat the civvies to it. Love the continuing saga of the nanner pile.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137

surf mannie, surf!! he looks good this cycle, Michelle! Keep going Mannie!
I love hearing his nanner stories. BTW, if you have a petco near you, they may have them there. That's where I got Spot's. They also had a fish, lemon, and a cigar.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137

What a great surf for Mannie today!!! The nanner situation has me giggling! Hopefully you won't be staging a Nannervention soon!!! I may have to look into this catnip video as I love seeing how the Wee Dub reacts to things like that!! Have a great day, guys!


NYC, here we come, Dude! Mom iz headed to de Walgreens and de CVS... my chance to head de airport! I'z got dis stowaway ting down!! See ya in de Big Apple! I'z wants one of doz hot dogz dey always show on de fud travel showz mah mama watches!!! I'z will bring some monies so we can buy out de whole cart!! Where are doz quarters mama was saving for de laundry......
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137

What a beautiful cycle for Mannie this morning! You gotta love those days when they don't dive but just have a wonderful slow slide down the scale. Congrats!!!!

So funny about Mannie, nanners, and the video....oh come on Mannie...that video is great!! Hope you are having an awesome day.

Mannie..I heard you gots your video!!! Don't you like it? I love it even more than my nanners!! What we doing today?
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +1 161, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137

Good Afternoon Michelle and Mannie,

Thanks for visiting our Condo today.

It does seem that we sometimes have to push to get testing done at the vet, I am hopeful that we will get some results at the U of M.

Have a great day :razz: .
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137, +7.5 227

227 @ +7.5... darn, and up we go? Mannie - how about staying on that blue board? He had some fresh chicken at +6 - wouldn't think that would make his numbers rise.....

Hi Cheryl - thx! it's been good so far. :-D I wish you luck and results at UM. I know on the need at times to push.

Hi Deb - Petco? really? I will look then the next time I go there. Our is a small petco, but still... knew about the cigar, didn't know about the fish or the lemon. wow - a lemon?

Hi Marjorie - It has been a nice morning - not too sure what is up with the +7.5 - short of being up. **sigh** - I hope it is just a blip on the radar. :-D Weird on the video and him - he could have cared less that there were so many chirping birds. I got the "whatever" look. I, and the civvies, thought it was great. silly boy!

Hi Christie - nanner intervention - :lol: :lol: it may come to that. I've tried moving come of them for the others, but he just moves them all back. :roll: The catnip video is fun - the others love it.

Hi Georgia - for once he worked the feeder. huge sigh of relief - and I hope it continues... the one civvie is really onto it, so I have to be careful, and see who is eating what. I had hoped to keep it within Mannie's knowledge base, so that when I was gone in the mornings he would have a food source that wasn't eaten by the others. I think have been outsmarted....

Hey Gracie - the video is kinda cool, but i pretended not to care... fooled my bean! :twisted: Besides my nanner perimeter was in serious jeopardy and I had to prioritize. now if i can just figure out how to work that thing that plays the video I can watch while the others sleep. i dunnooooooo it seems kinda hard. Hey - NYC today!!! Party at Rusty's - ny style. I will picks you up - and we hafta go and rescue Tess who is on a road trip with her bean. :shock: She was so scared.... See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Willie!!! Sweet - you are coming. You are my hero - you ride da planes! oooooooooo on the hot dogs - I KNOW! I've seen them too. I will bring some money too so we are sure to have enough. what a cool idea. I hope I can find some monies.... maybe in that penny jar.... See you there! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137, +7.5 227

Okay, I'm sitting here laughing my a#! off at the thought of a hoard of kitties surrounding an NYC hot dog cart, pushing forward piles of change and bills, then just all sitting there looking at the owner expectantly. And then all screetching when the guy tries to put the hot dogs on buns.....
haha_smiley haha_smiley
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +2 140, +3 130, +5 137, +7.5 227

ROTFLMAO!!!

love the story...the song...awesome!

and in NYC at the moment...

real-cat-party.jpg
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +3 130, +5 137, +7.5 227, +11 315

315 @ +11... darn.... the blues sure were nice while they lasted. Mannie?: the docecrease is still on the table dude - OK? I'll give you one more cycle....

It is darn funny - isn't it?
Christie & Willie said:
Okay, I'm sitting here laughing my a#! off at the thought of a hoard of kitties surrounding an NYC hot dog cart, pushing forward piles of change and bills, then just all sitting there looking at the owner expectantly. And then all screeching when the guy tries to put the hot dogs on buns..... haha_smiley haha_smiley

Celi - I can see it now... first the hot dog stand, then the apt complex is taken over..... scary moments in nyc tonight. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, +3 130, +5 137, +7.5 227, +11 315

can you just picture the destruction that would ensue after opening this gift? :o

FruitCrateWGT.jpg
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, PMPS 325

325 @ PMPS - darn it - back up we are. well - i didn't increase his dose this cycle, but more than likely will in the morning - probably just fatten up the 2.5 to a F2.5. We did buy some monojet syringes (been using BD), and tried those out tonight. NICE! and they are cheaper than BD. :-D

THIS IS COOL: Back in October I wrote about getting a new member up and running with the board: Julia and Oliver. It never did pan then - our get together was postponed. She has been testing but not a part of the LL community yet. Today we finally got that off the ground. Chris from Chris and Chloe and I met with Julia, and Oliver, and got her started on the board, her profile set up, linked the SS, and ran her through the basics. I'm not too sure how often she will post, but watch for her, and if you can welcome her. Oliver is a very a sweet kitty - affectionate, purry, very happy kitty. It was such a great afternoon. :-D :-D :cool:

MJ - unstoppable bedlam.... :lol: :lol: :lol: very fun picture!
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, PMPS 325, +2.2 125

125 @ +2.2. :shock: :shock: 200 point drop???? I didn't realize that the diving trials were going on today. :roll: Guess Mannie thought they were. I fed this with his normal 5%LC at this normal mini meal time. I will test him at +3 and see where we are headed. Maybe that dose threat took effect. :lol: :lol:

hi Celi - it was fun. And it was nice to show her how it all worked. I hope she will post. I think we could all help her with Oliver.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, PMPS 325, +2.2 125, +3 91

91 @ +3, wow. and green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I did feed this with some10% MC as it's still early in the cycle - I hope it wasn't too much.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, PMPS 325, +2.2 125

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Reconsidering that dosecrease are we??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
I meant to answer you in our condo but, yes, it's so much fun to have these two play together. Gracie played like that with GA Max and so we really had quite the chore finding just the perfect kitten who wouldn't be intimidated by how rough she plays but wouldn't hurt her. Gracie and Tobey are perfectly matched....it is a blast! So Mannie doesn't play with the civvies???

Mannie it sure is cold up here in NYC but Rusty has lots of cool places to live!!
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie AMPS 136, PMPS 325, +2.2 125, +3 91

so true on the :shock: - I so did not expect that... I wonder if it's the new syringes, and how I measured what I thought was the same, as I made the switch tonight.

and yes - reconsidering that dosecrease.... on hold there Mannie boy. :lol: :lol:

Cool on Gracie and Tobey - it's great when they play together. Mannie doesn't lay with the others. He never really has. He was a toy player when he was younger - now it just catnip toys, and well -- the nanners. :roll:

Hi Karrie - fun times! and thx on the avatar - I finally figured out how to get the sizing right so I could use the new one. It really does help when one reads the destructions in tech support. :lol: :lol:

Gracie - I know.... rusty has so many many places.... the big city was fun, but where is the grass and stuff. no yard.... i bet that when spring comes he will e glad her has a yard.... see you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +2.2 125, +3 91, +3.5 49

49 @ +3.5 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: holy carp. guess I didn't need to worry about the 10% - went with 18% and gravy this time, well test @ +4

Hi Sienne - no kidding! This one took me by surprise... never a dull moment huh.

Hi Celi - love the photo! That;s my boy. he uhhhhh sometimes looks like that. :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +2.2 125, +3 91, +3.5 49, +4 45

Wow....this reminds me of the night Gracie went from 72 to 38 in 30 mins....I mean, how in the world do you catch that? There's no way you'd test a cat in 15 mins who is at 91!! What a little sneak he is...hope the karo brings him up!
 

Attachments

  • PJ Party.jpg
    PJ Party.jpg
    66.4 KB · Views: 1,537
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 74

74 @ +4.5, went with the 10% this time, will test at +5. yay for karo - brought him right up to a better range.... :-D

Hi Marjorie - cute photo! PJ'S! and yes - I know. it was like his 325, i just didn't see the need to check him sooner than +2: he was pink.... big surprise. SO AGREED on those drops like Gracie's 72 to 38, or Mannie's 91 to a 49 tonight. the 91 wouldn't be an every 15 minute check for sure... I only did 30 because of the huge drop @ +2. they can be soooooooooooooooo sneaky. the karo did bring him up - now if he'll just stay there. I am so laughing - I was going to increase tomorrow... guess that won't happen. :-D
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 74

I think it's time for Mannie's Wild Ride update...

mannieswildridecontd3.jpg
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 74

MJ!! I LOVE YA!! I got my graph updated!! :lol: :lol: :lol: It has been an interesting past few weeks... graph proves it.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +3.5 49, +4 45, +4.5 74

MJ :lol: :lol: :lol: ..you have WAY too much time on your hands!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice recovery....hope he surfs now!!
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +4.5 74, +5 65

65 @ +5. went back to the 18% - would like to keep him in the 60/70 range without any more drops... we shall see how successful I am.... :-D will test again @ +5.5

Hi Marjorie - isn't that great! Sure puts a different perspective on it all when you see it in graph form. I hope he does too - though I expect we have a bit more to go before he decides to ride that board. soon Mannie, OK?
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +4.5 74, +5 65

I add the data each evening, so it doesn't take much time. The hardest part is when Mr. Bouncy Cliff-Diver does his thing and skips through several colors between data points :roll: and I have to split up the colors manually.
It is interesting to see it on a graph though.... the last time he went light green (NS), he bounced to black. This time there was a shot, so... ? Let's see what Mannie does this time.

Mannie - Flat is COOL. Just ask Binks :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +4.5 74, +5 65, +5.5

60 @ +5.5. ah come on Mannie -UP dude, OK? more 18%, next test at +6. :-D

HI MJ - I think Mannie and Binks need to get together for a "FLAT IS COOL" class. but noooooooooooooooooooooo, he wants the bouncy cliff diving class.... i do like the graph though - really show how it all flows... and big :shock: :lol: :o on the last light green to black. won't forget that one.... Mannie you are not allowed to repeat that performance. It has been banned and outlawed by your bean, so don't go there. OK?
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +5 65, +5.5 60, +6 5

56 @ +6. more 18%, next test at +6.5 -- i didn't know UP was spelled DOWN. Mannie for once you will hear your bean say UP UP UP!!!!

funny - it was time for test and Mannie was MIA. He'd gone to bed - was sitting on my pillow. I think he thinks we should be done for the night. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +5 65, +5.5 60, +6 5

Evidently Gracie agrees with Mannie and we ARE done for the night!!

MJ....that's really too cool but not the way I want to see Gracie's numbers :lol: :lol: Hard enough to look at somedays on a SS :lol:

Nice work tonight, Michelle but we are abandoning you. Sorry...hope you get some rest!! Sleep tight, ni ni.
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +5 65, +5.5 60, +6 5

67 @ 6.5. a little bit more 18%, test again at +7.5/8

Thx marjorie - he's up some now - so I'm headed for a little ZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz and hopefully a test at +7.5, to make sure he stayed up. :-D

NI NI, for now....
 
Re: 1/22 Mannie PMPS 325, +3 91, +4 45, +5.5 60, +6 56, +7.5

Hi Michelle,
I just caught up with your condo and what an exciting night/morning for you. I have strange hours; I collapse early in the evening but get up 12:30/1am when everyone is going into rem sleep. What a good job you did with Mannie, I would have been a nervous wreck, but you handled it so well. So did Mannie earn a dosecrease? I'm still half asleep. That is great that you were able to help someone new home test. I'll be looking for her to welcome her. I hope you are now catching a few hours' sleep. Take care.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top