1/22 Mango amps 71,@+1 58,@+10 119

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've requested it be deleted for you.

Nice numbers for Mango, he's our little green kitty at the moment.:D:D:D
upload_2018-1-22_14-8-4.jpeg
 
Hey Leslie,
I was just looking back at condos to see what prompted the dose reduction.
I'm sorry no one responded to your query on
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/01-20-mango-amps-87-3-5-78-8-68-11-89-pmps-87.189898/

A bit late now but FWIW Personally I might have held it for a couple more days, but it is a close call with just a couple of blues in there.
On the plus side he is doing well on the reduced dose, but I can't encourage you enough to keep wearing those patience pants.:D, in the long run it's worth taking this phase slowly as we have found that it leads to a stronger remission in most cats.
Hold this dose for now, unless it becomes obvious that the reduction has failed.


The lowest dose you can give is some insulin, which is done by depressing the plunger and holding it down while inserting it into the vial and then letting go, I found that was a little under a drop when I did it.
 
Yes I haven't had a reply I think since Friday so I thought maybe something was wrong that my posts weren't getting out. At one point he was going down he was at a 52 and it was suggested that I give him some high-carb food so he wouldn't go lower so I felt that maybe he would have gone lower in the line greens which would have given him a reduction. He seems to be doing fine on it so far I will keep an eye on him and see how he does on it he was at a 71 pre shot this morning and within an hour he was down to 58. He did throw up his food so I gave him high-carb snacks and put more food down for him to eat I'm not at home but my husband will check on him for me to make sure he doesn't go lower
 
Yes I haven't had a reply I think since Friday
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:Sorry about that.
I wasn't on much, busy weekend, we were out in the veg garden most of the day, clearing weeds and preparing beds for planting, by the evening I was exhausted, I did look in the board, but I missed Mangos condo.:(

Just a tip, if you have a question that needs answering, use the ? prefix from the drop down list, when members have limited time they will often check in on those condos first, so you stand a better chance of getting a reply. And reflect the question on the title so eg 1/21 Mango amps 76 +5 52 Dosing query?
It's not a guarantee but it does help the thread stand out.

I shouldn't worry about taking the reduction, overall the numbers are excellent, and it is looking promising so far. It was just a gentle reminder not to rush it, you've got this far, it makes sense to take it slowly and give Mangos pancreas all the support it needs.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh no! 119. He did throw up this morning and hubby said he was a little sluggish today. He tried to get blood but Mango wouldn't have it. I question if I even had any insulin in the syringe when I gave it to him. Why the 58 then all the way up to 119? Should I stay on this dose or go back to .25? I will have to go and get strips to check for key tones.
Still can't tell if he is normal. I will check him in 30 min.

th
 
Stick to the dose for now. One blue does not a failed reduction make.

:bighug::bighug::bighug: these are for you both.

If he's feeling a little off that could result in higher BG
 
Congrats on the reduction. Like Gill said, they can bobble around a bit right after a reduction. As long as they make it back into the greens again during a given cycle. This was cycle 4 after the reduction so the previous depot is probably drained. He could be bouncing a bit from that 58 this morning. And who knows, maybe he went lower between then and the +10. Sere how he does in the next cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top