1/22 Kim's Simon PMPS 97, +2 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo in which I explained that I've been on vacation and we lowered Simon's dose to .5u: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61717

So, I tested Simon right when I walked in to pick him up and an hour later. This was not what I was expecting at all. . .I expected pink numbers or something!

I am thinking that I will hold his dose at .5.
Does anyone have an idea about what is happening here? He has been eating well and acting happy. I guess this is a good thing!
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105 interesting and good B

That is a lovely surprise and a sweet way for Simon to welcome you home.

Did your mom test at all? Do you know if Simon was eating well while you were away?

If all is good, try the 0.5u for a couple of cycles and see if Simon stays in these numbers.
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105 interesting and good B

She does say he was eating well and asking for his dinners when it was time. I asked about urine volume and she felt like it was perhaps slightly more than the other cat--but it's hard to tell when they share a box! No extreme lakes created. She did not test, though!
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105 interesting and good B

So his PMPS is 97. Do I give the shot? Exciting times here in Simontown.

I can monitor him and I do have HC and MC.
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105, PMPS 97, should I sho

Simon is surfing. There's really no difference in your PMPS and +11. If you are going to be there, can monitor (get a +1 and +2 for sure), and have strips and HC, I'd say, "Shoooooooot." (I borrowed that from Libby!)
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105, PMPS 97, should I sho

Whoooo hooo!!

Remember to edit the question out of your subject line. If you need help, let us know. People are hanging around.
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105, PMPS 97, should I sho

way to go kim! nice shooting!!! i'm awarding you the Brave Cat's Bean award today!!!!

brave-cat.jpg
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105, PMPS 97, should I sho

Wow - I remember having to shoot on low numbers too. It's scary - good job!!!
 
Re: 1/22 Kim's Simon +10 101, +11 105, PMPS 97, +1 142

Thanks all,
His +1 is 142. This means his morning shot is wearing off, and his p.m. shot hasn't kicked in yet. Is this correct? Just learning' :cool:
 
And now +2 82; we are just hanging out here and unpacking suitcases. He wants to get IN the suitcases so that I will not leave again.
Fed LC at +1 and +2. He ate the Wellness turkey last week, so I ordered a case online at a good price. So tonight he has decided he doesn't care for the stuff and we had to break out the Fancy Feast. Oh well, it seems the civilian Molly will eat anything, so I guess she will use it up! Maybe I will mix the two foods ;-)
 
82 - looking good.

Wellness food is SO expensive. I used to feed it to Merlin when he had stomach issues-he didn't love it though, but his liquipoo stopped. Now that I have Trinket I've decided to switch to less expensive foods and they love the cheap stuff. :lol:
 
looking good!

i always understood the higher +1 to mean that there was a food spike, but what you're saying could be part of the picture too. i also understood lantus' onset to be at +2 also, so perhaps it's a combination of the two things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top