? 1/22 Ember AMPS 435, +4 296, +8 365 Dose increase tomorrow?

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
Hi all! I usually increase Ember's dose on Fridays but she had her first green as well as one blue night under 150 on this dose. I'm not sure if I should hold it longer based on those couple nights or increase? A majority of the time is still yellow and pink, but I'm not sure if I should be more worried about lowering those or going too low on the nights it's dropping her farther.
1/18 Ember AMPS 422 First green last night
 
Awww, she did see a little green action on this dose! Well done, Ember!! She's getting there.

And, ah yes, the dilemma of too low on one cycle but too high on the other. That's what I'm struggling with with Jude--he's sometimes too low at night, but I'd like to get the AM numbers down. I think you have a little more room for an increase based on those nadirs than we do, though.

This will bump you up and hopefully you'll get some guidance on the dose increase soon.

You're doing a great job with her!!
 
I'm leaning toward increasing tomorrow since a majority of her nadirs are still above 150. If anyone who has more experience than me sees this, please let me know if that is an incorrect interpretation of SLGS. 😬 I'm nervous about making the wrong choice.
 
Back
Top