1.22 Bella amps 180

images
 
Welcome back Jamie! Hope the trip was a good one. It looks like Daddy did a good job while you were away.



Since Bella is a long term diabetic, you would hold the dose until he goes under 40. If it were my kitty, I would go back up to 1 unit.

Below is the other criteria for reductions with a long term diabetic.

OR

  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not holdreductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularlyhas its lowest BGs in the normal range of ahealthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and staysunder 100 mg/dl overall for at least oneweek and following TR
 
Welcome back Jamie! Hope the trip was a good one. It looks like Daddy did a good job while you were away.



Since Bella is a long term diabetic, you would hold the dose until he goes under 40. If it were my kitty, I would go back up to 1 unit.

Below is the other criteria for reductions with a long term diabetic.

OR

  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not holdreductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularlyhas its lowest BGs in the normal range of ahealthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and staysunder 100 mg/dl overall for at least oneweek and following TR
Started to tbis am but did a f.75 gonna do 1u tonight, thanks Bobbie
 
Back
Top