1/22 Autumn pmbg-82, Casey pmps-127

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Since I know you've all heard me harp on watching your meter's averages as much as you watch the individual numbers to get the complete picture of how your cats are doing. So I thought I would start listing Autumn and Casey's 7 day averages.

As of 7a.m. cst the 7day averages are:

Autumn - 170
Casey - 157

Why are averages important? I use them to give me an overall picture of how my cats are doing. What the above averages tell me is despite them both having their turns wearing the pink tutu of shame that the majority of the time in the last 7 days both have been in the mid to high 100s. Both have room for improvement but overall they are regulated just not Tightly Regulated. As long as those averages continue to come down I'm leaving the dose alone.

If the average flatlines then I run a curve and tweak the dose. Ideally I would love to see both averages to eventually start running in the normal range. Then they would be Tightly Regulated. However with long term diabetics that can be difficult to achieve even in humans.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/22 Autumn amps-180, Casey amps-141

Thanks so much Mel! This is really helpful info that I need to hear.
 
Re: 1/22 Autumn amps-180, Casey amps-141

@Holly

Your welcome :-)

Not sure how many do it that way but I've always found it useful. Since I know with my mom they only looked at her past 2 weeks of test results when checking her regulation as a human diabetic because so much changes from day to day. So that's how I approach it with the cats as well. Plus at least for me it makes it easier to tell if they're bouncing or need more time to settle on a particular dose.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/22 Autumn amps-180, +6-35, Casey amps-141,+6-117

Here we go again with Miss Autumn can't reduce her any more there is no where to reduce to yet if I take her off she flies back up. Sigh Guess we'll try OTJ again don't expect her to make it but hate her diving like this

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 1/22 Autumn amps-180, +6-35, Casey amps-141,+6-117

I was wondering where Ms Autumn was going. :o

My meter only has 14 day and 30 day, of which Lucian is 308 on 14 day and 328 on 30 day. Guess I'll have to sew him his own tutu. ohmygod_smile Of course, when he's running pretty high, I rarely test at night, so it could be a little less than that. Or more. :o I know when he's high though, he has me up almost every hour to eat, like last night. I ended up going back to bed after his shot this morning, I was exhausted. Yes, I do need to get back to getting a test or 2 during his pm cycle, it's just exhausting.
 
Well OTJ attempt number 4 truly expect her to be sky high in the morning but the way she dropped today I just can't comfortable shoot tonight with her in normal numbers. Not overnight.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Go for what you know. I'd trust your judgement, if she's high enough to need it in the morning, then so be it.
 
Beginning to think we may be following you and Lucian to PZI can't put her back on Lantus it makes her mean,can't reduce her Levemir dose any further only other option if she can't hold OTJ is a non depot insulin.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top