Cinnie Cole
Member Since 2019
All's well here - Zoot! is perky, hungry, and active. AMPS is 261 so inching back down.
Zoot! is doing great but he is surfing at high numbers. I think we need to increase his dose but have been advised to wait until his insulin depot is reestablished at least another day. (I hate waitingIt sounds like Zoot is feeling good. I hope he slides down today.
Thanks, and Zoot! thanks you! Tell Edward he, too, can get to lower numbers@Cinnie Cole I have no advice, but I totally know how you feel. It is soooo frustrating to watch BG numbers remain elevated day after day, and not do anything about it. Best wishes to us both for patience <3
Oh but TR requires a lot of testing - that is really hard on him and I do want to minimize his discomfort. Unfortunately, he is stuck with me poking him, and I am neither steady of hand nor is my eyesight (even with a magnifier) that good at getting the right spot. (Getting old is not a good thing, sometimes.)Cinnie - if you go with TR, you can increase to .5 tonightIs that wrong?! I'd be itchin' to increase too if I were you.
.Yeah - look at that - 265 for PMPS. And he has been alert and active most of the day. Damn Zoot! just tell me what dose you want!I'm sorry Cinnie - I knew about the SLGS. Getting old is better than the alternative - I have to remind myself of thatI celebrated my age by having cataract surgery with vision correction back in October. Gotta find something good about being "older"!!
My gut also says .5 might be a good dose (easy to say after watching what he did with .25U!). Of course, Zoot! will be the one to determine his dose.