1/21 Zoot! AMPS=274; +4=275; +6=252; PMPS=275

Cinnie Cole

Member Since 2019
Generally good - up and around, hungry.

When should I consider increasing the dose to .5? He is pretty much entirely in the pinks and yellows. Coming off the trial it doesn't seem like it is quite enough.
 
It is likely not enough insulin. You need to give the depot around 5 days to form. After that period, you can increase. Are you planning on going back to SLGS or are you going to try TR?
 
It is likely not enough insulin. You need to give the depot around 5 days to form. After that period, you can increase. Are you planning on going back to SLGS or are you going to try TR?
Thanks for responding so quickly!

I agree that the dose may be too low. I will evaluate on Thursday. If his numbers remain consistently higher, I will increase by .25 to .5.

I was going to try to stay on SLGS. Taking blood is extremely stressful for him, so we would like to minimize that.
 
Back
Top