1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 +10 71 +11 111 PMPS 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
Good morning friends,

Zeus is a happy, purry boy this morning... He has been rolling on the floor wanting his tummy scratched, purring the whole time. Love that. Wish we could have seen a blue or green this morning, that would have been the perfect start to the day. Based on hitting a 50 yesterday at AM +7, I decided to hold the dose, rather than increase. Hope I made the right decision. I guess we shall see what happens today... Maybe I'll have to give it an extra drop or so.

Kitties ate their breffis, had meds, and did their business. Smokey has gone BTB. But Mr. Zeus is hanging out with me in the living room. He is still purring away at my feet now, but keeps getting up for extra scritches and belly rubs, then lays down again. So cute. Oops... Now it is time for a second breffis.

I am off today for the holiday, not sure what I will do yet. Hope you all have a wonderful day, hugs

Kathie
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322

Morning Kathie ~O)

A 50 would have me second-guessing a dosecrease too ;-)
Sounds like a good day in the offing, enjoy it :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322

Morning guys, thanks for reminding me it is a holiday was planning on going to the bank today hahaha. I totally forgot! Hope you have a nice day off. I would have done the same thing with not increasing too. I am sure Zeus is bouncing from the 50. How cute is he this morning, gotta love that! Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322

Morning Kathie, I hope this amps is exactly a bounce from that 50 and it clears quickly. Hey Zeus, sweetheart, it's a day off for momma, but you still have to work it today! Work dat joos!! Very cute that he's having such fun with you this morning!! It sounds like he's feeling great. Enjoy your day off whatever you decide to do. - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322

Hi guys .. sorry for the pink amps, but at least it isn't stopping zeus from being in a good mood! And with any luck he'll come back down later on today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322 +3 294 +5 216 +7 114

Nice slide for Zeus today.... He is still full of purrs and loves... Love that :-D
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322 +3 294 +5 216 +7 114 +9.5 45/38

I guess Zeus really did want that reduction... I tested yesterday at AM +7.5 and got a 50... I joked that if I had only waited another 5 minutes we might have earned another reduction... But then I said I wouldn't have taken it since I was so close to giving him an increase. And now he is giving me a 45 or 38 depending on which ear I choose to believe. I didn't get much blood with the 45, but either way the numbers are pretty close.

Gave him some LC with a little HC on top. Will test again in 20 min. He is going to give me a breakdown, I wish he would get up and eat if he is going low, but he doesn't seem to.

So now for a dosing question. With the relatively high numbers with the latest reduction (12 cycles) I was giving him a fat 1... I was kind of thinking of only going down to a skinny 1. I don't think I want to reduce the full .25.... But I don't know if I am thinking about it in the right way. Any thoughts or suggestions are welcomed and appreciated.

Thanks,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AMPS 322 +3 294 +5 216 +7 114 +9.5 45/38

Whoa boy! :mrgreen: Come back to the shallow end Zeus ;-)

Nice catch :smile:
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 dosing question +10 71

The HC food brought him up pretty quickly. Will be interesting to see what happens for PMPS, only an hour and 50 minutes away.
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 dosing question +10 71

It looks like Zeus is keeping you on your toes. Good luck with the dose decision. That's so cute this morning. I'm glad Zeus is feeling good.
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 dosing question +10 71

Hi, Kathie! I don't have dosing advice. But Zeus sounds like a belly-rub-loving cutie-pie!

When my Ripley went low a couple of weeks ago, she didn't eat, either. She just sat in her rocking chair, where she normally hangs out. If we hadn't have tested her, we wouldn't have known she was low; so I am quite familiar with your 'breakdown' feeling. :roll:

~Josie

PS: I just noticed you have a Smokey civie ~ we have one, too! She's all gray, and the softest kitty I've ever known.
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 dosing question +10 71

Yep we'll have to ask the master guru's what to do about the dosing.

If he would just give up the pink half of things he'd be in great shape. @-)
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 dosing question +10 71

So, here's the dilemma. Which ear do you want to believe?

A 38 is a reduction by 0.25u. You can shave the dose if you go with the 45.
 
Re: 1/21 Zeus AM +9.5 45/38 dosing question +10 71

I don't know which ear was truly correct, I tend to think it was the 38 since I didn't get a lot of blood with the 45... But anyway, I shaved the dose from a fat 1 unit to a skinny 1 unit. I guess I will hold it and see how he does.... Unless someone with more experience thinks I should change my thought process.

Thanks for the help, I appreciate it :smile:
Kathie
 
Congrats on the reducie! It's reducie day in LL!

Since you shaved....please keep a close eye on him. It's easy for the depot to get ahead of you; if he does go in the 30s again, I'd take the full .25u reduction.

Great job today, Kathie. And you were wondering what to do on your day off :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top