1/21 Shasta AMPS=202 +1=185 +1.75=218 PMPS=239 +2=262 +4=250 +5.5=246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
1/20 Shasta

Happy Hump Day!

WCR: Most Ps in place. Appy is pretty good this morning. Snuggles last night...even after I tortured her with a toe soak. :eek: Last night, her numbers were pretty blah...but what goes...must come down...and then go up again and back down and back up and ... well, you know the dance! :rolleyes:

In the past, my vet has offered to come to my house and do what he can, but I know for a fact that she is NO NICER. :mad: I did hear back from them today via email and a follow up phone call. Here is what they said: Typically when there is a fungal infection of the nail and nail bed the nail will eventually fall off. Continue the treatment as you are. Once the nail is gone it should continue to slowly get better. The little pink "growth" appears to be the nail quick. There are pictures and a short video of her nail in last night's condo... if you want a "better picture" of what's going on. It's weird looking. I really just want to pull the nail (sheath) off because it's just dangling there, but I'm afraid it would cause her more pain and discomfort. :(

She really can be so sweet and innocent and kind of helpful. Last night, I think she was trying to tell me "Stop looking at the music, mom. It's way past our bedtime." Sweet girl! :kiss:
Shasta.jpg


Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=202 (5% FF Chunky Chicken 1oz & miralax)
+1=185 (14% FF Grilled Chicken - fork full & 1/2 capsule Cosequin)
+1.75=218 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 14% FFEMF Turkey)

PMPS=239 (5% FF Chunky Chicken 1oz & atenolol & 1/2 capsule Cosequin)
+2=262
+4=250
+5.5=246 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1
 
Last edited:
Morning Deborah :coffee::coffee::coffee:

It is a nice start for Shasta, maybe a trip to the blue floor today. :)

I suspect that the sheath will fall off soon, if Shasta doesn't help that along herself. It is good to know that it is healing. You've done well with her.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well. I like the photo, well done Shasta!
 
Great little helper. Maybe she things all those round black dots are bugs. Catch 'em, squash 'em, eat 'em.

Sounds like the nail issue will resolve. Perhaps not real "quickly." But it will resolve. And without a vet trip. Good.

Have a good evening, Deborah.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Piling on more vines for Shasta's toe. Those nail issues can be such a challenge.

She really can be so sweet and innocent and kind of helpful. Last night, I think she was trying to tell me "Stop looking at the music, mom. It's way past our bedtime."

I'm actually jealous. I think my cats just cover up my work to irritate me. :) Eight feet of couch space (or desk space), and they simply must lay on the 1-foot area where my work is located.

Have a great night, Deborah!
 
Thanks everyone for checking in on us today. Sorry I'm not getting to condos tonight. It's already midnight and I still need to brush my teeth and crawl into bed. Today was a weird day in school and tomorrow & Friday are going to be extra weird days because they are putting us on a "modified block schedule" (we're not a block schedule school) because they are giving a mock FSA reading/writing test so the kids can have a chance to go through the new protocols for the "new" standardized test. :banghead:

Anyways, I got home tonight in enough time to t/s/f and then get across the street to my neighbor/friend/adopted family's house to see the two tabby kittens. Then my current student showed up to pick ONE to adopt...and we talked them into taking the second kitten to foster while my guidance counselor's mother is in NC (her brother just passed away.) So YAY! Because I had done such a good job of finding homes for both kitties, they fed me spaghetti! EVEN BETTER!!!! :woot::woot:

I got home and started working...cleaned Shasta's auto feeder, soaked Shasta's toe (sheath fell off...YIPPEE!! :joyful:), vacuumed house (Shasta ran into bedroom and apparently that was too much for her...vomit...huge hairball from all the grooming due to the toe soaking :oops:), cut banana peels for hydrangeas, etc. etc. I only watched 10 minutes of tv and that was only because I had to hold Shasta still for 10 minutes!!!! Ok...it's now 12:09 and I must get to sleep. Thanks again for checking in on us. Shasta still hates the toe soaking, but I think she's feeling better. :smuggrin:

Sweet dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top