1/21 Princess AMPS 182 +3=145 +10=138

Status
Not open for further replies.

patricia&princess(GA)

Member Since 2009
Leap of faith this morning, as that 182 would have been a no-shot number back when Princess was on N. Fortunately, DH is home today to spot check and keep an eye on her.

Rainbow kitty indeed :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 1/21 Princess AMPS 182

Hello Patricia & Princess! (my name is Pat and I have a princess also..uh..but her name is really Raja! LOL)

Beautiful AMPS for Princess this morning! Nice to see a blue finally!
Here is the link to yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34887
In our first post of each day, we put the link to the previous condo so that people can just click on it and see what transpired the day before. This keeps all our condos (threads) all together too.

Nice to see you both! So great that DH is home to keep an eye on her. Here is the link to a post that discusses what to do when you get a lower number than usual during the cycle: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33862
Princess is looking good! Hope to get some more blues and maybe some greens too!!
Do you have some high carb gravy foods on hand? We give the gravy only when we are trying to bring up the numers. Check for HC >18% gravy foods and always keep them on hand as well as some karo syrup, okay?
 
Re: 1/21 Princess AMPS 182

Thanks Pat! I appreciate the links and advice.

I did leave the Karo syrup out as a just in case for DH, and though I don't have any gravy food, we do have some dry food which my civies get as bedtime snacks (like my dogs get cookies -- they get about 10 pieces of kibble) as well as some canned dog food with a higher carb count. I don't anticipate a problem (of course, when do we?!) since her numbers haven't been dropping too drastically the past few days, but I'll see what DH reports.
 
Re: 1/21 Princess AMPS 182 +3=145

hmmmm -- 138 at +10

Unsure of how I know whether to shoot for PM (Yes, I'm jumping the gun -- still 2 hours before her PMPS) -- when I cut her dose to .25 we were pink for a day and a half. Full dose (.5) and watch like a hawk?
 
You should edit your first post and change the subject that you are looking for dosing advice. You can do in between shots - called .5skinny or .25fat but an expert should advise you on this - don't go changing the dose without them advising you to do so.

Princess is adorable. I saw in another post she's not the best 'groomer'. Does she have hind end arthritis? Maverick has difficulty grooming also because of arthritis in his hips. We have to keep the hair on his lower back/down to tail trimmed down cause he can't groom there. Signs of arthritis include not jumping up, bunny hopping down the stairs, slow to go up the stairs. That may not be the case with Princess - thought I'd bring it up just in case.
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
I saw in another post she's not the best 'groomer'. Does she have hind end arthritis? Maverick has difficulty grooming also because of arthritis in his hips. We have to keep the hair on his lower back/down to tail trimmed down cause he can't groom there. Signs of arthritis include not jumping up, bunny hopping down the stairs, slow to go up the stairs. That may not be the case with Princess - thought I'd bring it up just in case.
Hi Karrie -- thanks for the advice on changing my subject line -- hadn't thought of that!

There must be another Princess who is not a good groomer. This one's quite fastidious, fortunately! And sorry I didn't reply yesterday, but I didn't turn on my home computer last night, and my phone was having seizures and not letting me reply. :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top