1/21 OliverTwist pmps 329 +2 271 +3.5 261 +5 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
today
amps 294
+2 238
+3 171
+5 83
+6 81
+8 106
pmps 329
+2 271
+3.5 261
+5 167
Good morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O)
Rats.. bummer on last night's numbers and this morning amps. I should have set an alarm for +7 last night. Hoping these crummy amps are a bounce from a lower number in the middle of the night and not a failed reduction. Will get that test tonight and see what's up. It's amazing that such a small reduction can have such immediate and large effect on BG.

Everything else is good here.

Many prayers for all kitties and beans . take good care - blue skies to all.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294

I hope you can get that test in tonight so you can see what Oliver is doing. I hope it's not a failed reduction. I hope Oliver slides down today.
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294

Morning Mary ~O)

Hopefully Ollie's just still settling into new dose, refilling shed etc. :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294

Morning Mary, I hope it isn't a failed reduction and just a little settling for Ollie. It took Zeus 10 cycles of the reduction to hit a 50, but he is still seeing higher numbers all around, and I question whether to bring him back up, so I know how you feel. Hopefully you can get that mid cycle test tonight to see how Oliver is working the juice.

Good luck to you guys. Have a great day, hugs and scritches.
Kathie
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294

Morning guys I know how you feel on the reduction, we reduced a couple of days ago and are seeing less green but I have noticed less bouncing so kind of a double edged sword. I would give it a few more days to see if Ollie settles into it. Paws crossed the numbers start to improve. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294 +3 171

Hi guys .. fingers crossed it's not a failed reduction .. sometimes it can just take a cat awhile to settle into a new dose .. hoping that is all it is with ollie .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294 +3 171

Hi Mary. It is nice to see that Oliver dropped from the yellow into the blue even though you would prefer him to be into the green again. I hope he adapts to this dose and doesn't have to go back up.

You're doing a good job, Mary and I know that you'll get him where you want him.

(I'm on my iPad and using the auto voice, Siri I think it's called, instead of typing. Below is what the iPad entered when I said "I hope he adapts to this dose and doesn't have to go back up." I thought it was comical.

I hope that he attached to the stoves and doesn't have to go back up. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294 +3 171

Well, he seems to be headed in the right direction - looking good in blue, Ollie! Hope he keeps sliding down and holds the reduction.
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist 294 +3 171 +6 81 pmps 329

Nice to see that :mrgreen: :mrgreen: today. Let's have some more soon Oliver! This is where those patience pants start to feel a little tight. :lol:
 
Re: 1/21 OliverTwist pmps 329 +2 271 +3.5 261

Hi Mary

I just want to address this since its been mentioned on your condos a couple times. There is no "settling" in to a reduction. If they bounce and clear the bounce, if they don't come back down into normal numbers, it's a failed reduction and they need to go back up to the last good dose. There is no minimum or maximum number of cycles to wait after a reduction except you do want the bounce to clear so you can see the nadir. Nadir good? Hold the dose. Nadir higher than you'd like....I.e. not in normal numbers, back to last good dose.

Keep in mind, too, that a dose can affect six subsequent cycles but ECID. So when you reduce, if he stays in low, green numbers, you have to wait a bit and make sure the larger depot is not causing the low numbers.

Good work and good luck!
 
Thank you all for coming and giving Ollie and me support! I keep telling him everyone is hoping he does well. It's really nice to know you're on the other end of the computer!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :-D

Marje,
Thank you! I was thinking that if a new, reduced dose is correct, there should be a quiet transition and the BG should stay the same.- there may be a little wobble, but numbers should stay in the same range, once any bounce is cleared.
What i'm seeing is that ollie isn't able to get himself to the 50s, 60s or even 70s with his reduced dose. And he's back to high yellows and even a pink this morning. Before his reduction, we were just beginning to see him spend most of his time in blue and nice low greens. I was hoping he would get used to being in those numbers and be able to hold them.
I'm don't think i'm seeing a quiet transition to his new reduced dose. To my untrained eye, he looks like he's struggling here and might need more help to get to, and stay in low greens. a.k.a. go back to last good dose
Today should tell? I'd like him to be doing better than a high green for an hour or two.
I know that today i'll be anxious for and looking forward to all advise on holding or increasing his dose.
thanks mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top