1/21 Max AMPS 485 (dosecrease!)

Giomax

Member Since 2018
Max's AM reading was higher than it has been, boo. Possibly due to me being two hours late yesterday morning? I did the best I could with trying to get him back on track the right way.

Doing a dose increase tonight! I should go up to 5.5, yes?
 
It seems like anytime there's a disruption of the Lantus schedule you can expect some wonky numbers to follow...try not to get too excited about it...it'll pass...Hopefully your schedule will allow you to stick to the 12/12 schedule that works best for Lantus. I know getting up 7 days a week at 4 a.m. is no fun - but that's Lantus for you. At least on the weekend you could go back to bed for a couple of hours.
 
Yes, 5.5 for the new dose. After a kitty reaches 5 units the increases are by 1/2 units.

Since you are following TR you can do increases sooner so you don't sit on a dose too long that isn't working.

Bring it down Max!
 
Thanks guys!

Usually I'm up all hours of the night checking to make sure he's fine, so the early shots aren't usually an issue. I don't know what happened yesterday. :'(
 
When kitty tends to run high like Max, take advantage and get a good night's sleep. There will be times you don't get any. If you get up for bathroom grab a test then. Depending on how your house is set up and where Max is at night you'll hear. Can also use a baby monitor.

Our house is small one level. We leave bedroom doors open, Tux will wake me if there's trouble. Any time I wake I look to make sure all kitties are well.
 
Remember the depot has to adjust to new dose. It can take 2-3 cycles.

Your on the right track. That was a big drop. You might get a bounce or new dose wonkiness.
 
Back
Top