1/21 Maverick AMPS 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34842

Not going anyway today so its curve day today. Plan on doing every two hours except for every hour at 4,5,6,7.

He is eating when ever he wants up to an including preshots for four cycles. Libby suggested a dose shave last night and I was going to ask today about an increase ohmygod_smile The thing is I don't get all the daytime checks that you guys do, Maverick doesn't dive. So he could have a lot more blues - what do you think?

Yesterday I was holding him and he was shivering!!! I thought great a low, run up and test and he's 101. I think maybe he just gets so warm and cozy on the couch that when I cuddle him, his warm body cools down. Like getting up at night after night sweats?

I'm soooo glad its Friday. Its a busy day with work. This weekend I'm crashing. I was going to clean the basement. I've changed my mind.
 
Beautiful amps Maverick!! Nice nice nice!
Crashing this weekend sounds oh, so nice, Karrie! I have my PT job this evening after work and then after that the weekend is mine! I still have to take down the Christmas tree, but with the Steelers being in the playoffs and possibly the super bowl, I may have to keep it up and decorate it in black and gold, lol! So, I believe Sunday just may be a jammie day :-D
Hope you guys have a wonderful day!
 
great amps, no advice on the dose but good luck with the curve, should give you some perspective.

Have a great and warm day.
 
wow, nice eating and AMPS for Maverick! Good kitty! I've never seen one of my cats shiver so I don't know what to think about that, except that maybe you're right about him being all cozy on the couch. I hope that's it. Good luck with the curve. I'm going to do one probably next week when Chaos's ears and attitude mellow out some.

I don't blame you for wanting to crash on the weekend. Even with no job at the moment, I get run down doing my Donna Reed housewife shtick!
 
Beautiful Maverick! I'm not a dose adviser, but I trust Libby's judgment for a dose shave. I'm like you in I can't always get the day checks, and I think I miss some key checks/numbers. Good luck with everything today. How much snow in Pittsburgh?

P.S. Oops! You're in Canada, not Pittsburgh!
 
I think Maverick's SS looks really good. Can't give advice or opinion on either shaving or adding fat. Sorry!
Good for you for deciding not to clean the house this weekend. You should go out and skate on the canal!!
Whatever you decide to do, have a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
I honestly don't think there's much blue at the times you're not testing. And, if there is blue, it's an almost green type of blue. Libby is more conservative than I am about the "7 days of mostly green" rule and I've been thinking you could shave Maverick's dose for a while.
 
Cool. Thanks guys.

No canal for me HAHA. I love that you guys are keeping all the snow in the USA :mrgreen:

Ok we'll see what todays curve brings and we'll try shaving a drop from his .25 dose now (spreadsheet says .5skinny) so I'll have to figure out what to put in for the dose tonight. I'll refresh my brain with the sticky on microdosing today also.
 
Shaving the dose looks right --Maverick has such great numbers now!! So very green! Why would you do an increase??
Just be patient, Maverick is slowly going down the dosing scale & looking very promising..Strides here are not to be done quickly..
Patience & consistancy ( Gosh, I tell all newbies that because it's true) have worked for you so far..Can you measure a fat 0.25? @-) @-) !
You are doing a great JOb!!! Go Maverick!! Have a great day!
 
such a great amps for Maverick. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good luck with the dose shave - microdosing can be so hard - at least it is for me...

no canal skating? no basement cleaning? Kudos to you! A crash sounds so much better! have a great day today!
 
Great amps for Maverick, Karrie. :-D Good luck on the shaved dose. I wish I had done that, instead of reducing a half unit. I wasn't thinking. *sigh*
You think this snow is funny, do you? I just heard the plow go by for the first time today. I can forget about walking over to the mailbox. He probably threw 4 feet in the end of my drive. :roll:
 
this should be you and maverick all through your days off... :-D

sleeping-cat4.jpg
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
Libby suggested a dose shave last night and I was going to ask today about an increase.

:lol: To be honest, I had been thinking the same thing (increase), but Maverick has really brought his preshot numbers, and his overall numbers, down over the past several days. He surprised me a little bit. ;-) I think it is worth a try to reduce. If the numbers creep up, then you just don't want to delay very long before increasing it again. The only way to know for sure whether he is ready for a reduction is to try it. Good luck!
 
So I'm shaving a drop of the .25 then. I'll make a note in his spreadsheet that the skinny .5u was really .25. Off to read up on microdosing. Didn't get around to it today. Thanks :mrgreen:

We attempted a curve today but the iphone needs alarms set to remind me - they don't work when they aren't set. And when they are set I have to remember to do things right away. If I turn the alarm off and read "just one more email", I forget completely. Multitasking isn't a strong suit of mine. ohmygod_smile
 
Great ten minutes to shot time and found a link in a sticky about how bad BD syringes are for microdosing. Maybe his numbers are due to these stupid syringes. What do Canadians use for 1/2 unit microdosing?

I'll do my best to shave a drop off.
 
yrp - agreed on the BD syringes. I hear Monojets are good - consistent lines, better plunger etc. I have bought some, arrived today, but yet to try them. God luck with the shave.
 
Re: 1/21 Maverick AMPS 86 PMPS 97

It took me over ten minutes to find five syringes I felt I could use (lines are still uneven though but similar plunger position when pushed all the way in compared with the 0 line. Three syringes are garbage. I wish I had realized this before. I just injected a fish with .1 unit of baytril. Who knows what it really was. I took that zero line for granted. Didn't realize there were bad syringes where the plunger went past the stupid zero line. nailbite_smile

It took me ten minutes to draw up a dose of insulin I was comfortable with and a reference syringe is on the stove.

Well I did my best who knows really though - is there such a thing as consistency with these syringes. I doubt it. I'm going to call the specialty pharmacy tomorrow and find out if they sell anything different with 1/2 units. I highly doubt it.
 
Hi Karrie and Maverick! Thanks for stopping by our condo today. Glad you liked the pics too...some of them are pretty cute if I do say so myself ;-)

Maverick's looking great! Keep up the good work, and good luck with those syringes!
 
Thanks for the visit today. Maverick is looking really good! Welcome to the world of microdosing. :-D I hope Maverick likes the new dose!
 
Wow! Could Mave be any more PURRfect? Doubtful ;-)
I envy those of you who kitties bless you with nothing less than the very best.. but I am not complaing.. Baby has blessed me, but to be so just always normal, no worries, no diving, no bouncing :mrgreen:
Great job momma!

@Celi :lol: :lol: :lol: that pic is the best!
 
Hi Karrie,
That's too bad about the syringes. I really like the ones I buy at Walgreens. I don't envy you with the microdosing but want to wish you luck with it. Maverick is doing so good.
 
Wow! Mav continues to give you great numbers! I am getting frustrated with syringes as well... really not loving the relion ones, so I'm going to give the monojets a try. I hope you can get the microdosing thing down (I don't look forward to that day! Skinny/Fat 1.5s are hard enough!!).

Hope you guys are having a wonderful Friday! Look forward to seeing how Maverick's PM cycle played out!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top