Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World!! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
pm+10.5 - 74
AMPS 108
We're going to claim MR. GREEN this morning even if it wasn't quite AMPS - would have been but I feeded dat kitty early! The pepcid yesterday finally took affect after a couple of hours, he finally ate mid morning. He stayed camped out in UUGLY HIGH 300's all day from previous day's kibble raid...until PMPS. I knew when I tested and got a 305 that I was shooting a falling number so dropped to 'skinny' dose. I had to poke 5 TIMES this morning before I got blood - happens every time he's low. SO glad I decided to skinny it or he would have been even lower. He's feeling well today, full of 'pee and vinegar'....))
We seem to have a whole house full of upset tummies today, both pups have thrown up a bit, Snow and Nuisance neither one is interested in food like normal. I'm about to break out the Pepcid and dose all of them - maybe we have a bug floating around.
Now my subject! What goes around COMES around! A realization woke me up in the middle of the night last night...about 1 1/2 years ago, Paige Gallegos lost her diabetic mother - she sent US all her unused meters and strips. She kept us testing for literally months and months without having to buy test stuff, a HUGE blessing here. GUESS WHAT!!! SHE won the raffle's jewelry basket which includes the ring we donated!!! How neat is that!!!! WOOHOO!
Still missing Sir Scruffy terribly today but I have SO much love left over from him that it's a bit easier. I didn't realize until now how much time I spent 'doing' for him - when sun and warm came out, "must go open Scruff's door". It starts getting cold, "gotta go find Scruffs and bring him inside". When night came around, "is Scruff's heater turned up"? At AMPS, also gave him his heart meds....I'm not sure what to do with that extra time now.
BIG HUGE HUGS to all that visit today! I'm sorry I never got back to our condo yesterday - THANK YOU for all your visits!
pm+10.5 - 74
AMPS 108
We're going to claim MR. GREEN this morning even if it wasn't quite AMPS - would have been but I feeded dat kitty early! The pepcid yesterday finally took affect after a couple of hours, he finally ate mid morning. He stayed camped out in UUGLY HIGH 300's all day from previous day's kibble raid...until PMPS. I knew when I tested and got a 305 that I was shooting a falling number so dropped to 'skinny' dose. I had to poke 5 TIMES this morning before I got blood - happens every time he's low. SO glad I decided to skinny it or he would have been even lower. He's feeling well today, full of 'pee and vinegar'....))
We seem to have a whole house full of upset tummies today, both pups have thrown up a bit, Snow and Nuisance neither one is interested in food like normal. I'm about to break out the Pepcid and dose all of them - maybe we have a bug floating around.
Now my subject! What goes around COMES around! A realization woke me up in the middle of the night last night...about 1 1/2 years ago, Paige Gallegos lost her diabetic mother - she sent US all her unused meters and strips. She kept us testing for literally months and months without having to buy test stuff, a HUGE blessing here. GUESS WHAT!!! SHE won the raffle's jewelry basket which includes the ring we donated!!! How neat is that!!!! WOOHOO!
Still missing Sir Scruffy terribly today but I have SO much love left over from him that it's a bit easier. I didn't realize until now how much time I spent 'doing' for him - when sun and warm came out, "must go open Scruff's door". It starts getting cold, "gotta go find Scruffs and bring him inside". When night came around, "is Scruff's heater turned up"? At AMPS, also gave him his heart meds....I'm not sure what to do with that extra time now.
BIG HUGE HUGS to all that visit today! I'm sorry I never got back to our condo yesterday - THANK YOU for all your visits!