1/21 KT AMPS 108 ...what goes around COMES around!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World!! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

pm+10.5 - 74
AMPS 108

We're going to claim MR. GREEN this morning even if it wasn't quite AMPS - would have been but I feeded dat kitty early! The pepcid yesterday finally took affect after a couple of hours, he finally ate mid morning. He stayed camped out in UUGLY HIGH 300's all day from previous day's kibble raid...until PMPS. I knew when I tested and got a 305 that I was shooting a falling number so dropped to 'skinny' dose. I had to poke 5 TIMES this morning before I got blood - happens every time he's low. SO glad I decided to skinny it or he would have been even lower. He's feeling well today, full of 'pee and vinegar'....))

We seem to have a whole house full of upset tummies today, both pups have thrown up a bit, Snow and Nuisance neither one is interested in food like normal. I'm about to break out the Pepcid and dose all of them - maybe we have a bug floating around.

Now my subject! What goes around COMES around! A realization woke me up in the middle of the night last night...about 1 1/2 years ago, Paige Gallegos lost her diabetic mother - she sent US all her unused meters and strips. She kept us testing for literally months and months without having to buy test stuff, a HUGE blessing here. GUESS WHAT!!! SHE won the raffle's jewelry basket which includes the ring we donated!!! How neat is that!!!! WOOHOO!

Still missing Sir Scruffy terribly today but I have SO much love left over from him that it's a bit easier. I didn't realize until now how much time I spent 'doing' for him - when sun and warm came out, "must go open Scruff's door". It starts getting cold, "gotta go find Scruffs and bring him inside". When night came around, "is Scruff's heater turned up"? At AMPS, also gave him his heart meds....I'm not sure what to do with that extra time now.

BIG HUGE HUGS to all that visit today! I'm sorry I never got back to our condo yesterday - THANK YOU for all your visits!
 
Great start for KT this morning! Sorry you have a pukey house - odd that they're all feeling crummy. Hopefully it passes soon. Have a great Monday, guys!
 
Hi guys .. great looking start to the day! How nice that Paige won the jewelry basket .. And don't worry about the extra time .. I have a feeling you are one to always find something to be busy with! :-D have a great day!
 
If you have extra love and time maybe adopt a new kitty? Special needs even? My mom says the best tribute to your old cat is to get a new one.. Shows how much you really loved having them, so much you want a new one.

Just a thought when you are ready.
 
Wendy, I had to chuckle about finding another kitty - there's STILL 9 kitties living here! There's also 5 droolers! All our babies are rescues, usually dumped by some uncaring "..xyz...". They seem to be led here 'cos here's where the love and caring is - regardless of what issues they have. SchnigglesPug arrived May 5th, '12, LeoKitty was abandoned the end of July '12, was HERE by the end of the day he was left. If another is meant to be (and I have NO doubt there will be...), they'll find their way 'home' in some manner. WE'RE CONSTANTLY BLESSED!!!!

BIG HUGS! DANCES TODAY TOO!
 
Morning guys nice amps I would call it green too lol!!! Sorry about the bug going round the house, hope it clears quickly. I love Paige that is so cool that she won! Must make you feel good. Hope you have a great day. What a wonderful person you are adopting all of your animals, I would have more if my DH would let me! have a great day!
 
Squeaky and KT said:
Now my subject! What goes around COMES around! A realization woke me up in the middle of the night last night...about 1 1/2 years ago, Paige Gallegos lost her diabetic mother - she sent US all her unused meters and strips. She kept us testing for literally months and months without having to buy test stuff, a HUGE blessing here. GUESS WHAT!!! SHE won the raffle's jewelry basket which includes the ring we donated!!! How neat is that!!!! WOOHOO!
Yes, very cool! Hugs to you both for your circle of generosity. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top