Kokkinoulis
Member
Previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-again-123-please-advise.285804/#post-3145088
Dear
@Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
My cat starts to have BGs at blue in the last days with dose 5.5 iu. Today it seems that he is bouncing.
Could you please take a look at his spreadsheet and advise me about the next steps and dosing? Kokkinoulis had the previous 5 days some nadir BGs <200 mg/dL but peaks were >200 mg/dL.
I did not know what to do in the morning today and I increased the dose by 0.25 but maybe it was not the correct action.
Yesterday Kokkinoulis had low pre-shot BG numbers and although I stalled the shot for 1 hour the BG numbers were remained the same so I was afraid and I made the mistake to not shoot 5.5 iu or at least 5.0 iu and instead of this I shot 4.0 iu. So, after that all day had high BG numbers and also something like bounce.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-again-123-please-advise.285804/#post-3145088
Dear
@Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
My cat starts to have BGs at blue in the last days with dose 5.5 iu. Today it seems that he is bouncing.
Could you please take a look at his spreadsheet and advise me about the next steps and dosing? Kokkinoulis had the previous 5 days some nadir BGs <200 mg/dL but peaks were >200 mg/dL.
I did not know what to do in the morning today and I increased the dose by 0.25 but maybe it was not the correct action.
Yesterday Kokkinoulis had low pre-shot BG numbers and although I stalled the shot for 1 hour the BG numbers were remained the same so I was afraid and I made the mistake to not shoot 5.5 iu or at least 5.0 iu and instead of this I shot 4.0 iu. So, after that all day had high BG numbers and also something like bounce.