1/21 Klinger...+11.25 136 still moving down

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
We have blue...
+10 187
+10.5 160
+11 157
+11.25 136

We had the rainbow today except for green.
Any thoughts for next steps...I have to be out at PMPS. DH will be testing and shooting.
I'll read the sticky on shooting low numbers...but, I'm thinking he'll go back up by PMPS and DH will shoot 3.0u's and then we'll change the dose tomorrow to 3.25u.

ETA: He's still moving down at +11.25. May need to give a reduced dose...
 
I would hold the 3u for several more days. He is still settling on it - today's numbers were a lot better than yesterday and they should even out more.

If he is still in the low 100, I would only shoot 2.25u, for high 100s try 2.75. You could shoot a higher dose if you or dh will be home to test and you are prepared to stay up testing. You have no data to show how he will react to any dose on such a low PS. If he is too low, dh can wate 30 mins, without feeding to retest and make a decision. A reduced dose is better than no dose, even if he feels 1u is as much as he wants to risk on a low 100 (like the 136).
 
Thank you so much Sheila for that advice. I stayed until his PMPS of 165 and split the difference of your suggestion and shot 2.5u. Then I had to run out the door and leave him in DHs capable hands.
PMPS 165 2.5
+1 185
+1.5 196
+2 195
+2.5 236
+4 261

So, what do we do tomorrow morning...AMPS will be at 4:30 a.m. MT and I don't think there are many people awake...what if he's high...what if he's in the 100s again?

Today was some ride.
:shock:
 
165 is his lowest PS, but that is coming off a 3u dose. Will either of you be able to test tonight (overnight) at +6, 7, or 8? He will probably come down again late in the cycle.

I'm thinking that the 3u dose may be the right one, but you would have to tough it out and shoot it on a PS like 165 and be there to test (like a curve) the whole cycle to find out what happens. But it may be that 2.75u will do it.

You could drop him to 2.75 and let that settle for 3-5 days and if that isn't giving good numbers raise back to 3u and be prepared for those low PS's and shooting 3u on them - or you can stay with 3u now and hope you can shoot a low PS when you will be home all day following it so you can see how he does.

As for tomorrow, same thing applies as it did for tonight's shot. If you will be here, shoot higher, if not, shoot a reduced dose. You may find he is back in the 300s and can go with whichever full dose you are going to try (2.75u or 3u).
 
I agree with Sheila that 3u might be the best dose for now, but also back up her suggestion that you BE THERE to test the cycle you shoot the 3u on lower numbers...

The only thing I want to add to that is that when you shoot the 3u on the lower number, because of "the shed" theory, I'd want to test the following TWO cycles out as well to see if there is any residual in the next two cycles from shooting the 3u on the lower numbers.

Also wanted to add that with my PK, his nadir is AT shot/feed time...he will continue to go down until he eats where in he spikes b/c of food. ( low carb, too!)

So it is possible that your Klinger may end up being a late nadir kitty like my Paul and it is possible that once you feed and shoot, Kilinger's numbers will start to rise into the next cycle like my Paul's.

You are only going to know this by shooting the 3u on lower numbers and then testing and data gathering though.

Once you have the data, and decide how low you are comfortable with Klinger getting, you will feel more comfortable shooting the lower numbers.

:RAHCAT Yeah for rainbows, btw!
 
Thanks Sheila and Melissa. I went with 2.75u's because this week is a "deliverable" week at work and I just would not be able to call in if he has a low morning preshot. I'll keep him on the 2.75u for a few and see how he does.

Thanks for the info on PK having late nadir. That's good to know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top