1/21 Chloe AMPS 275

Is Cheddar still acting weird? what's happening? @Diane Tyler's Mom
Not as bad as before. He just gives her a little hiss as he passes by. He's outside right now. I hope he sleeps when he comes in. I'm still shutting him and Chico out of my bedroom at night. Fuzma comes out from under the bed and sleeps with me, too. I'm really worried about Chloe's weight:

Feline Ltd
8:41 AM (3 hours ago)
cleardot.gif

cleardot.gif

to me

1/19/21 – 9# 5oz

9/15/20 – 11# 4oz

1/24/20 – 11# 13oz

@Diane Tyler's Mom @tiffmaxee @thebigfuzz @JaxBenji
 
Last edited:
Roberta, I’m sorry no one answered your post earlier.
If you are doing SLGS you need to hold the dose for 7 days and do a curve before increasing the dose.
I would also suggest getting some shots in during the PM cycles because cats often drop lower at night.
Getting a before bed test in is a good habit to get into. If the before bed test is lower than the preshot, it would be an idea to set the alarm and get up later to see the BG hasn’t dropped too low.

If you were happy to do tests during the pm cycle and feed a wet diet, you could do the tight regulation method which allows you to increase more quickly if needed.
 
I'm raising Chloe's dose to .5
Christie did respond to you yesterday. See this post.

Please post only one condo per day and that includes any issues you have with Cheddar although if a condo is only about Cheddar, best to post on Main Health.
You had two posts yesterday and two today so you might have gotten mixed up which one you asked for dosing advice in. I’ve merged your condos for each day.

Thanks, a Roberta.
 
Christie did respond to you yesterday. See this post.

Please post only one condo per day and that includes any issues you have with Cheddar although if a condo is only about Cheddar, best to post on Main Health.
You had two posts yesterday and two today so you might have gotten mixed up which one you asked for dosing advice in. I’ve merged your condos for each day.

Thanks, a Roberta.
Christie said to raise the dose.
 
Christie said to raise the dose.
She said she’d give it one more day which means all of today to raise tomorrow but she must have miscounted the days by accident. As Bron said, with SLGS, you hold the dose a full seven days, then do a curve, then decide based on the SLGS dosing method whether you raise, hold, or reduce the dose.

However, because you aren’t doing the curves or any testing at night, I wouldn’t recommend a dose increase because you don’t know how low the dose is taking her and that is extremely important information.
 
I'm sorry Roberta, I've been working long hours and should have been more careful in my suggestion, I was more worried about the recommendation by the vet to increase to 1u, and in my haste, I did indeed miscount the days, I am glad Bron and Marje clarified that it should be 7 days.

I have often mentioned to you about not raising the dose unless you are sure of how low the dose is taking Chloe, which means getting more tests in, especially at night. I will try and be more clear in the future.
 
Back
Top