1/21 Base AMPS 97 +5.5 95 +10.5 97 Dosing question

Basic's Mom

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...al-steriod-and-chin-acne.285696/#post-3145417

I know that Basic should be between 50-80 (TR, human meter) and he is averaging 100. Should I increase to try and get him to that range? I'm only hesitant because I don't want to have to test more. I know if he spends a lot of time in the 60 and 70s, until I am really comfortable with that range, I'll be testing him all the time. He isn't loving that at the moment.

TIA
 
Ideally you want him under 100 overall, with the nadirs in the 50-80 range. I can understand feeling nervous, as he hasn't earned a reduction by going under 50 yet.

It would be good to see him get rid of those blues. All that green is good for pancreatic healing. At this point, you do have some room for an increase. I think I'd wait to see what he does tonight, then decide.
 
Okay. I will wait and see his numbers tonight. Thanks. I'm not nervous. I don't want to be testing him hourly right now. His ear is sore from that other device. Would I do the full increase of .25?

Thank you
 
Hi, Staci.

Thank you. I'm so freaking proud of him.

I need to stop by and read some of Ivy's latest updates. Did she quit biting as much since you put her tube top on instead of the shirt? I was really hoping that was why she was doing that.
 
Hi, Staci.

Thank you. I'm so freaking proud of him.

I need to stop by and read some of Ivy's latest updates. Did she quit biting as much since you put her tube top on instead of the shirt? I was really hoping that was why she was doing that.
Hi, you’re doing so great. I’m glad things are going well.
Yes the biting has calmed down significantly. I kind of think it was the tee shirt she was protesting. :banghead:
I’m meeting with the nutritionist today so I’ll see what she has to say.
Thanks for thinking of us :)
 
Back
Top