1/20 Zoozey AMPS 192 PMPS 305 +5 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

emchic

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87264
Zoozey's PMPS was really high! He's been creeping upwards the past few days, so I can't say I'm super surprised to see a higher number, but this is much higher than I expected.
But he's happily staring at something out of the window right now, and I'm staying up with him to see how he's coming down. He's at +5 right now, and he's gone down to 210. I'm really really really glad that there's no school tomorrow, so I can go back to sleep after his AMS.
 
Re: 1/20 Zoozey AMPS 192 PMPS 305 +5 210 +6 231

Zoozey's +6 is 231. He's been up and down all evening. This is a weird cycle. Good thing tomorrow is a holiday so that I can stick around here and keep an eye on him.
I'm exhausted now, and headed to bed. It's almost 2am, and I want to get some sleep!
 
what's with these numbers, Zoozey?

it could be a bounce. See how when he hit 33 on 1/11, he went up to yellow the next morning? It's possible he is going low and bouncing back up by the next shot time. I would get back to doing your before bed tests so you can catch it if he's dropping.

I see that you increased his dose - be very, very careful doing dose increases without having spot checks to know how low the previous dose is taking him. Increasing by 50% is also a big increase for a cat that is already seeing green. Be very, very vigilant the next few days.

See this post about dose increases: Should I Increase the Dose?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top