1/20 Simon PMPS 102 +4 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon earned a dose reduction last night when he went down to 33. He was in the 200's for most of the day until last night. It happened the previous night, too. Needless to say, he enjoyed the FF with gravy meal he got at 11:00 at night. He is Mr. Bouncy kitty going from pink down to green. I never know what to expect.

Cleo update: She is still not eating very well on her own. She will eat maybe 1/2 of small can of food, although yesterday she ate a 1/2 can of people tuna. I know I am not supposed to give tuna on a regular basis, but I wanted to see if she would eat. I am continuing to syringe feed most of her meals and yesterday, she got a B12 shot and started on the Cerenia pills. Keeping paws and fingers crossed that this combination will jump start her appetite. She was getting Cerenia shots and I didn't notice too much of a difference in appetite. We are going to do follow up BW in about a week to see if the liver levels look any better. Please continue to send your prayers that Cleo will beat this thing.
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203

Morning Georgia, wow with the 33 last night and congrats on the reducie. Simon sure knows how to make an entrance. :mrgreen: Nice update on Cleo and glad she ate the tuna, whatever they will eat sometimes is best. Keeping Cleo in my thoughts and prayers. You''re giving her really good care, and she's a very lucky kitty. ( ((Hugs)))
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203

Good morning Georgia,
Whew, what a ride for you two! I hope Simon decides to smooth it out a little for you today! Congrats on the reducie! Hey Simon, could you reduce the drama just a tad, ok?

Sending you my best prayers for Cleo that she gets better and better each day. I'm glad she ate her people tuna, at least you know she's interested in eating something.
take good care - of yourself also mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203

~O) Morning Georgia ~O)

33 Simon?? Steady boy! Congrats on the reduction :smile:

Continuing our prayers for Cleo's recovery :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203

Hi Simon good luck with the dose reduction :-D

sending lots of healing vines and snowflakes for Miss Cleo that she keeps recovering ((((((((((((Georgia)))))))))))))))))))))
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203

Yikes! Simon, that's just crazy! Sending eating vines to Cleo. She is already on ondansetron, is that right? The cerenia really helps Zener and the research is showing good results for intestinal issues.
Liz
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203

WOW, Simon :shock: !!! Congrats on the reducie - work it!

We're still sending endless prayers to sweet little Cleo! It sounds like you might be seeing some teeny tiny baby steps of progress....we're thinking of you :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: !
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203 +9 59

Wow -- looks like Mr. Simon is showing some major action today. And this 59 is after he ate his lunch an hour ago. I was going out to run some errands before the big game (go Atlanta Falcons!!) but I'm thinking I should stick around a little bit longer.

Cleo has barely eaten anything so far today :sad: She ate some dry food but it was probably only about an 1/8 of a cup. She is getting pretty tired of the syringe feeding.
Liz, yes, she is on ondansetron and pepcid and now the daily Cerenia pills. I just don't know what else to do to get her to eat.
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203 +8 59 +8.75 53

Hi Georgia - Sorry to be so MIA these days... I hope things are well with you.

WOW on Simon - the boy is on a mission! Great day yesterday and back at it today. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Simon will like the new dose. :-D

I will continue to keep Cleo in my thoughts. and send mega eating vines. I can relate on how hard it is when they won't eat. Been there of late with Mannie. It got to the point that I would feed anything just to get him to eat. It was hard to find just what that was.... My hat goes off to you - you are doing all you can for Cleo, well done. I hope that the B12 and the cerenia will help her. Hugs to all there.
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203 +8 59 +8.75 53

Time to pull on those board shorts, Simon. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Maybe send a PM to Karrie and ask her for suggestions? She's the expert.
Liz
 
Re: 1/20 Simon AMPS 203 +8 59 +8.75 53

I was getting ready to PM you to get a Cleo update. Sending her lots of "feel better" vines.

And sloooooooooow down there Simon.

And Go Falcons!
 
Re: 1/20 Simon PMPS 102

Nice Simon! Way to go. Congrats on a much deserved reducie. Sending lots of healing vines for Cleo. I know what you mean about tuna. I use it when T isn't feeling great. If he refuses tuna something is definitely wrong. ((((Georgia))))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top