1/20 PASHA AMPS 121, +4 92, +5 94, +6 95, +7 90, +8 104, PMPS 110, +2 131, +4 112, +6 106, +7 119

No, as I said above.
10 cycles will be enough time to see if he goes back to green nadirs, if he bounces and then gets over it.

You stop increasing when he's either tightly regulated, or earns a reduction.
So now we are holding for 10 cycles (5 days) because we saw green nadirs, correct? He surfed nicely today.
Now the night shift. Should I test every hour again until he picks up? His ears are getting sore...
 
I'm in South Etobicoke.
What are you feeding him?
How's his neuropathy? Is he better now? Mine has the same problem. I'm also giving him B12 and folic acid.

Wow we must be very close to each other.
I feed him almost exclusively Fancy Feast. Sometimes Friskies, Nulo and BFF pate.

His neuropathy is so much better now he runs and jumps again.
When it was bad he basically stopped walking.

upload_2025-1-20_22-6-3.jpeg


upload_2025-1-20_22-6-18.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-20_22-6-3.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-20_22-6-3.jpeg
    99 KB · Views: 98
  • upload_2025-1-20_22-6-18.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-20_22-6-18.jpeg
    73.5 KB · Views: 94
Wow we must be very close to each other.
I feed him almost exclusively Fancy Feast. Sometimes Friskies, Nulo and BFF pate.

His neuropathy is so much better now he runs and jumps again.
When it was bad he basically stopped walking.

View attachment 72493

View attachment 72494
When I saw the phosphorus content of FF I stopped feeding it to my cats (two twin brothers.)
I bought urinary tract formula Pro Plan. I'm adding just a bit FF to make it more enticing.
Does your kitty like the BFF paté? How about Nulo?
 
His ears are getting sore...
If his ears look like they are getting sore


I have read that many members use pure coconut oil, I have copied this from one of the members posts
just make sure the only ingredient is coconut oil (mine is solid at room temp and I would take an itty bitty dab and rub on his ears)
It seemed to help with the healing
You might be able to get it at a health food store or just Google pure coconut oil
It's fine if they lick it
@AYDA & PASHA
 
If his ears look like they are getting sore


I have read that many members use pure coconut oil, I have copied this from one of the members posts
just make sure the only ingredient is coconut oil (mine is solid at room temp and I would take an itty bitty dab and rub on his ears)
It seemed to help with the healing
You might be able to get it at a health food store or just Google pure coconut oil
It's fine if they lick it
@AYDA & PASHA
Thank you so much for caring Diane. Much appreciated
 
Which Pet value should I look for it? im going absolutely gaga trying to find a good food, low carbs low phosphorus and good clean protein

You can probably phone whichever one is the closest to you and ask if they have it. Or you could ask if they would order it for you.
I usually get it from the Port credit location (Lakeshore and Hurontario area)
 
Last edited:
If his ears look like they are getting sore


I have read that many members use pure coconut oil, I have copied this from one of the members posts
just make sure the only ingredient is coconut oil (mine is solid at room temp and I would take an itty bitty dab and rub on his ears)
It seemed to help with the healing
You might be able to get it at a health food store or just Google pure coconut oil
It's fine if they lick it
@AYDA & PASHA
Hello Diane,
I found some pure virgin coconut oil at home and applied it to Pasha’s ears this evening. Thanks so much for telling me about it.

upload_2025-1-21_22-16-31.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-21_22-16-31.jpeg
    upload_2025-1-21_22-16-31.jpeg
    54.9 KB · Views: 43
Oooooo a green!! Nice! You definitely want to continue monitoring him. Are you feeding him? What carb level are you feeding?

I'll tag someone that can help. You might want to change the title of the post and click the drop down box and select the question mark to reflect that you have a specific question. ("Thread tools" on the upper right + "edit title" + select "prefix" + ?)

@Wendy&Neko @carfurby (GA) @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee
Hello Marielle,
I’m feeding him low carb and low phosphorus food specifically designed for UTI health. He is not crazy about it and it has only 90 calories per can. He needs to eat at least 2.5 cans per day but he’s not able to eat all that. I am in search of a better food. Also this UTI food might not be good for him.
What do you feed your kitty?
 
Hello Marielle,
I’m feeding him low carb and low phosphorus food specifically designed for UTI health. He is not crazy about it and it has only 90 calories per can. He needs to eat at least 2.5 cans per day but he’s not able to eat all that. I am in search of a better food. Also this UTI food might not be good for him.
What do you feed your kitty?

Hi Ayda, I feed Jude Fancy Feast classic pates and Tiki After Dark pates. He's more keen on the FF pates. These are low carb foods. There is a list of low/medium/high carb foods posted on this website here: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...DMB/threads/dr-pierson-new-food-chart.174147/. I think there is a focus in the list on low carb AND low phos foods, if the low phos is more suitable for Pasha. Also, I'm not sure if you're on the Facebook group that is associated with this page? It's here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/62167000201. Under the "Guides," there are some food lists. They might be duplicates of the lists posted on this website; I'm not sure. You might find some options on the list that Pasha likes better.
 
I’m feeding him low carb and low phosphorus food specifically designed for UTI health. He is not crazy about it and it has only 90 calories per can. He needs to eat at least 2.5 cans per day but he’s not able to eat all that. I am in search of a better food
@AYDA & PASHA
Have you tried the other 2 flavors of the Pro Plan Urinary tract health I have you yesterday ( 1-19 )

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...104-7-133-pmps-130-3-122.297615/#post-3238569

Maybe he will like one of those
 
@AYDA & PASHA
Have you tried the other 2 flavors of the Pro Plan Urinary tract health I have you yesterday ( 1-19 )

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...104-7-133-pmps-130-3-122.297615/#post-3238569

Maybe he will like one of those
I haven't been able to find it in Toronto, Canada. Unfortunately we don't have as wide a choice as in the USA here in Canada. It's very frustrating and difficult not being able to find the foods you have in the States.
 
Back
Top